18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are super brownies and very easy! I received a bottle of Irish Cream for Christmas in a gift exchange at work. Being that I'm not a drinker, I needed to find some recipes to use this in. This is the first one that I've tried. Here are just a few notes that I made: 1) I used a 19.9 ounce box of Betty Crocker Dark Brownie Mix, 2) the oil that I used was vegetable oil, 3) for the frosting, I used about 1/2 cup of the Irish Cream to get the desired consistency that I was looking for, 4) I used about 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 5) my baking time was 28 minutes. Thanks so much for posting and I'm sure my work associates will appreciate these tomorrow! :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senseicheryl January 11, 2009

Well, that settles it! My diet has officially been ruined! :) If I could give this 15 stars I would! I mae this recipe for 2 guests I had in town this weekend and they both give this recipe 5 stars as well! These were wonderful, moist brownies with just a hint of irish cream! (I only used 1/4c oil and had great results) My favorite part was the icing - so smooth and creamy! Thank you so much for a recipe I will enjoy over and over again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne April 29, 2008

I love brownies and I love Irish Cream, so it came as no shock that I loved these!!!! Great flavor and pretty enough to serve to company!!!! I microwaved the choclate chips in a sandwich bag for 30 seconds or so and kneaded it to melt them all. Then I snipped one end off the bag and used that to drizzle or pipe the chocolate on. Thanks for a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajewel March 04, 2008

No fault of the recipe, but we didn't really care for these brownies. The Irish Cream flavor was really strong. I skipped the drizzle and just added the Irish Cream to the frosting that I had leftover. I love trying new recipes, so thank you for the experience!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 October 03, 2014

Very good. I'm not usually a fan of frosted brownies (they remind me of school cafeterias), but I enjoyed these. I left off the chocolate drizzle because I didn't feel it was necessary; they were really rich without it. I'll probably be making these every St. Patrick's Day from now on. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edesia March 18, 2011

Wanted to update my review....these were a huge hit with the euchre group and with my DD boyfriends family.....very good brownies with very little effort....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 13, 2010

These were a hit at the party! Everyone loved them. Qucik, easy and will be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krazynthekitchen March 21, 2010

Loved it, and so did everyone else that had them. Even though the glaze looks nice, it wouldn't be necessary. The brownies and icing together are delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nlsooy January 28, 2010

I split the recipe between two 8x8 inch pans for a bake sale... One sold and the other didn't so I had the pleasure of eating the second pan... definitely a new favorite of mine!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeNutButerPudge December 14, 2009

Hubby and I thought these were ok. I don't know what happened, but I baked mine for more than 40 minutes and they still did not get baked enough. The taste was pretty good though, and the directions were easy to follow. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly January 26, 2009
Irish Cream Brownies