Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Brownies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2008

      I love brownies and I love Irish Cream, so it came as no shock that I loved these!!!! Great flavor and pretty enough to serve to company!!!! I microwaved the choclate chips in a sandwich bag for 30 seconds or so and kneaded it to melt them all. Then I snipped one end off the bag and used that to drizzle or pipe the chocolate on. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are super brownies and very easy! I received a bottle of Irish Cream for Christmas in a gift exchange at work. Being that I'm not a drinker, I needed to find some recipes to use this in. This is the first one that I've tried. Here are just a few notes that I made: 1) I used a 19.9 ounce box of Betty Crocker Dark Brownie Mix, 2) the oil that I used was vegetable oil, 3) for the frosting, I used about 1/2 cup of the Irish Cream to get the desired consistency that I was looking for, 4) I used about 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 5) my baking time was 28 minutes. Thanks so much for posting and I'm sure my work associates will appreciate these tomorrow! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Well, that settles it! My diet has officially been ruined! :) If I could give this 15 stars I would! I mae this recipe for 2 guests I had in town this weekend and they both give this recipe 5 stars as well! These were wonderful, moist brownies with just a hint of irish cream! (I only used 1/4c oil and had great results) My favorite part was the icing - so smooth and creamy! Thank you so much for a recipe I will enjoy over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      No fault of the recipe, but we didn't really care for these brownies. The Irish Cream flavor was really strong. I skipped the drizzle and just added the Irish Cream to the frosting that I had leftover. I love trying new recipes, so thank you for the experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Very good. I'm not usually a fan of frosted brownies (they remind me of school cafeterias), but I enjoyed these. I left off the chocolate drizzle because I didn't feel it was necessary; they were really rich without it. I'll probably be making these every St. Patrick's Day from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Wanted to update my review....these were a huge hit with the euchre group and with my DD boyfriends family.....very good brownies with very little effort....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      These were a hit at the party! Everyone loved them. Qucik, easy and will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Loved it, and so did everyone else that had them. Even though the glaze looks nice, it wouldn't be necessary. The brownies and icing together are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I split the recipe between two 8x8 inch pans for a bake sale... One sold and the other didn't so I had the pleasure of eating the second pan... definitely a new favorite of mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Hubby and I thought these were ok. I don't know what happened, but I baked mine for more than 40 minutes and they still did not get baked enough. The taste was pretty good though, and the directions were easy to follow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I made the brownies, cooled, frosted, drizzled the chocolate and cut them in squares. For the life if me I could not get them out whole, they kept breaking apart horizontally. Well I accidentally purchased a box mix of fudge brownies, which may have been the problem or I didn’t cook them long enough. Needless to say, they didn’t look so pretty, but my DH LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I used the Duncan hines traditional brownie mix which called for only 1/4 cup water with the eggs and oil, so I only used 1/4 cup Irish Cream and they turned out very chewy with plenty of flavor. Along with the Irish Cream in the frosting, I think it would have been too strong if I had used more in the brownie mix. I did used the zip bag to melt and drizzle the chocolate as suggested by another reviewer; slick trick! My guests raved about the results and it was so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Having way too much irish cream in the house and company coming I made this recipe thinking my waist line would be safe from them as I do not like boxed brownies. Well, I can tell you these are delicious and addicting at room temp. So I froze most of them so I would not eat them. They called to me from the freezer and they are addicting frozen as well. So much for the boxed brownie diet trick. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These are SO good and SO easy! Alcohol flavor is not at all overwhelming, but the Irish cream is definitely there. Frosting is not too thick, just the right amount. A great way to make a boxed brownie mix really special. Would be great for the holidays. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      5+++! YUMMY! I made these with Bailey's Caramel Irish Cream and WOW...they were lick the bowl s clean good! They were also very easy to make which is always a plus. Thanks bunches!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Five Stars! These are great brownies. I used a 14.5 oz box of brownie mix, so I cut the oil down to 1/3 c., used 1 egg and a little less irish cream. The frosting was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      My BF's brother loves these. I package them up to send to Hawaii. I keep the frosting in a little container so he can dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.2
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    48%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 243.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites