Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      Oh, ChrisMc - you are saving me an absolute fortune with this recipe! My husband loves to have his Bailey's in coffee and will accept no substitutes - he sure went for this one! And at almost $40 for the large bottle, I figure I made this recipe for less than $5! And it really only takes 5 minutes to make - what a dream! I did use the Egg Beaters as you suggested, but changed nothing else. This would be a great Xmas gift. Thanks a million!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      This is fast,easy and DELICIOUS!! My neighbor couldn't believe that I had made it so fast. I will never buy irish cream again. Thank you ChrisMc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I don't know what you all drank before this, but it certainly wasn't Bailey's. I found the almond and coconut extracts overpowering and just plain wrong. I would eliminate them all together. Also, there is too much alcohol. Try reducing it to 1-1/4 cups. Finally replace about 1/2 of the sweetened condensed milk with 1 cup of cream or milk, otherwise it is too sweet and needs more cream. Other than that, it's a good recipe. I like the idea of using pasturized eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Excellent! Very easy to make and very delicious to drink. I had planned on using Irish Whiskey instead of the Brandy so it would be as close as possible to Bailey's but ended up having to use Scotch Whiskey instead. I couldn't find pasterized eggs so I too used the egg beaters. It turned out beautifully! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is good stuff! Made some today using Egg Beaters and 1 1/2 c Canadian whiskey. Didn't have the coconut extract either but I don't seem to be missing it. Just finished a Buttery Nipple (Buttery Nipple, posted by mrsprowlrdrvr) using this and my recipe for Homemade Butterscotch Schnapps (Homemade Butterscotch Schnapps). Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      PS I posted the recipe for DIY Pastuerized Eggs in case anyone would like to save it to their cookbook. #133715 DIY Pastuerized Eggs Can be used 'raw' in any recipe calling for raw eggs. Mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This recipe was great. I had never made Irish Cream before and I don't buy Bailey's too often because it's expensive and the other brands just don't have the same flavor. But this was an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I can't wait to buy some whiskey tomorrow! This will be a treat to bring to the thurs morning "Koffee Klutchers" bowling league- @ least our team "the gutter gals" will love it with our coffee, lol , might even have to bring it to thurs night bowling team as well.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This was the best!!!! I used egg beaters (which are pasturized eggs in a carton). DELICIOUS!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      This is really great. I made it with Canadian whisky instead of brandy, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It tastes VERY similar to Bailey's, but next time I might but back on the coconut extract to 1/8 of a tsp. and maybe cut the alcohol back to 1 1/2 c. All in all, its a really wonderful facsimile. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3318.5
     
    Calories from Fat 627
    18%
    Total Fat 69.7 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 37.0 g
    185%
    Cholesterol 1028.5 mg
    342%
    Sodium 1093.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 318.2 g
    106%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 305.7 g
    1222%
    Protein 69.6 g
    139%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes