Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Coffee

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2002

      It snowed today (16 March 2002) so I needed a neat soul soother - look at the contents, what can I say - I am pleasantly buzzed, content and ready for bed! Thanks Gay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Made these at the cottage last night. Delicious! At one point we substituted the white sugar for brown sugar and it was really good, too. You could think of trying this for a change. Both ways were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      DH loves the specialty coffee beverages and I find them rather expensive to purchase so I recently convinced him I could make more variety myself and spend a lot less money doing this. Tonight I made this and rather than stop at the usual (price limiting) one cup, he asked for a second cup when he'd finished the first. He told me, 'this is really good!' Of course, I had to join him in a second cup myself although I cut back on the whiskey in the second cups. I've found in the past that whiskey will usually kick a cold for me so I thought this just might do the trick with the one I've got now, which would be great since I've got my son's graduation and reception to host tomorrow! Thanks for sharing a pleasant and relaxing treat Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I didn't know Irish coffee was so easy to make (especially when you subsitute the real whipped cream for the kind in the bottle!!) Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      DH gave this a 5+ star rating. He said it "warmed his belly". I wish I could have "LATE night coffee" but it keeps me up.:( He always gets all the fun. :) Thanks for posting. Made for "Comfort Cafe" tag game 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      The proper name for this is called "Blond in a Black Skirt". My good friend had gone to Ireland and during her travels, found out the authentic way to make these after dinner drinks. We use Redbreast Irish Whiskey, brown sugar cubes and fresh whipping cream. In a wine glass (that fits in the microwave) dissolve the brown sugar cube in the whiskey, then add freshly brewed coffee. Whip the cream with a whisk until slightly thickened (about 4 minutes...not whipped) Pour on the back of a spoon so that it floats! My DH quite often, would rather drink one of these "Blonds" than have dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This coffee packs a punch! I used some low suagr french vanilla coffee creamer instead of cream and splenda sweetener. A bit too strong for my liking, but thats just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I would give this 2 stars, but my hubby would give it probably 3.5 to 4 stars, so I kinda split the difference. To me it tasted more like whiskey and less like coffee--but my hubby says it gets better as you drink it, so maybe I should have finished mine instead of taking a couple of sips and deciding I didn't care for it. It was easy to make, which was a plus! Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Very good, strong and comforting! I skipped the sugar. A nice almost no fat drink. I did use low fat whipped cream topping and topped with grated nutmeg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This is so good. Just perfect, This is the best Irish cream recipe I have ever made. Thanks or a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Wow, what a good drink for New Year Eve. We made them for our party, and they were very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Haha. Oh man, this was really, really good. Langston and I enjoyed this last night after the kids went to bed. It was the absolute perfect ending to the day. I can't wait to share this with my mother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    54%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes