128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! THANK YOU, Manda!! Spectacular dish and so wonderfully crockpot easy. I have to admit I was skeptical about the high setting, but the chix was plenty moist and of course, delightfully tender. Only small changes I made were to increase to 16oz mushrooms (more would certainly not hurt!), only 1 can of soup, and lowfat cream cheese. During the last hour I also thickened it with a couple of Tbls. of corn starch diluted with equal water and added a couple of Tbls. of sherry cooking wine. It smelled SO good I didn't even take time to make a salad...DH and I just had it over brown rice. Yum, yum!!

49 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1TexasLizard June 17, 2002

I cut the chicken breasts in half and only used 1 envelope of the ranch dressing mix, 1 can soup, and 4 oz cream cheese. It was very creamy and had a great flavor. Served this with boiled red potatoes and a side of steamed broccoli. Thanks Manda! I will make this again.

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz August 02, 2002

Oh Baby! This was more than interesting, it was terrrrrific! I made this for DH's supper last night. We had it over brown rice. I used a reduced-fat cream of mushroom soup and it was still a great recipe. It was pretty saucy, so plan on that. We'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting it.

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipewrestler June 04, 2002

This is another crockpot winner. The chicken comes out so moist. The sauce is so rich and creamy. I served this over noodles and just added a small amount of pepper. I love not having to heat up the kitchen in order to serve a good home-cooked meal. Thanks for a great recipe.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower June 30, 2002

Finally made this, and one taste I knew I should have made it sooner! The chicken breasts stayed nice and moist and the sauce was awesome. I served this on a bed of spinach fettucinie and rounded out the meal with spinach sauteedd in garlic and olive oil with a dash of red pepper. Manda keep posting recipes like this and I'll keep coming back for more!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper September 02, 2002

Interesting indeed!! This was wonderful Manda. I went ahead and used a full pound of mushrooms. There was plenty of the delicious creamy sauce so I served the extra over mashed potatoes. Yum Yum!!! Thanks :D

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 02, 2002

Great crockpot recipe! I only used 1 envelope of the ranch dressing mix and prepared using only 3 chicken breasts, reduced the total cooking time to 5 hours and served over rice, which I thought would be the perfect side and it was! I also serve with green peas and Dorothy Parks Simple Marinated Tomatoes. Delicious!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 05, 2002

Wow was this YUMMY!!!!! This is the 3rd crockpot recipe I have tried this week and this is a keeper!! Its sooo hot here. Heat index of 105 so I've been on here looking for new crockpot recipes. Thanks for this one!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisa June 26, 2002

Definitely worth 5-stars. The chicken was nice and moist and the sauce was divinely rich and creamy. I served this over hot noodles with steamed broccoli and yellow squash. So easy and just plain deliscious. Thanks Manda, you have a winner here.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes October 14, 2002

I must have been on vacation when you posted this recipe otherwise it would have been immediately clicked into my cookbook! I made no changes and loved the results - tender moist chicken with a nicely flavored cream sauce. The leftovers were even better. DH says the true test of a great recipe is if it still taste great, right out of the fridge the next morning - he gave gave it 5 stars! Thanks, Manda - it's a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac September 09, 2002
Interesting Crock Pot Chicken