Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Interesting Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Interesting Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    128 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 128

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Wow! THANK YOU, Manda!! Spectacular dish and so wonderfully crockpot easy. I have to admit I was skeptical about the high setting, but the chix was plenty moist and of course, delightfully tender. Only small changes I made were to increase to 16oz mushrooms (more would certainly not hurt!), only 1 can of soup, and lowfat cream cheese. During the last hour I also thickened it with a couple of Tbls. of corn starch diluted with equal water and added a couple of Tbls. of sherry cooking wine. It smelled SO good I didn't even take time to make a salad...DH and I just had it over brown rice. Yum, yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      I cut the chicken breasts in half and only used 1 envelope of the ranch dressing mix, 1 can soup, and 4 oz cream cheese. It was very creamy and had a great flavor. Served this with boiled red potatoes and a side of steamed broccoli. Thanks Manda! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      Oh Baby! This was more than interesting, it was terrrrrific! I made this for DH's supper last night. We had it over brown rice. I used a reduced-fat cream of mushroom soup and it was still a great recipe. It was pretty saucy, so plan on that. We'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      This is another crockpot winner. The chicken comes out so moist. The sauce is so rich and creamy. I served this over noodles and just added a small amount of pepper. I love not having to heat up the kitchen in order to serve a good home-cooked meal. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Finally made this, and one taste I knew I should have made it sooner! The chicken breasts stayed nice and moist and the sauce was awesome. I served this on a bed of spinach fettucinie and rounded out the meal with spinach sauteedd in garlic and olive oil with a dash of red pepper. Manda keep posting recipes like this and I'll keep coming back for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Interesting indeed!! This was wonderful Manda. I went ahead and used a full pound of mushrooms. There was plenty of the delicious creamy sauce so I served the extra over mashed potatoes. Yum Yum!!! Thanks :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      Great crockpot recipe! I only used 1 envelope of the ranch dressing mix and prepared using only 3 chicken breasts, reduced the total cooking time to 5 hours and served over rice, which I thought would be the perfect side and it was! I also serve with green peas and Dorothy Parks Simple Marinated Tomatoes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Wow was this YUMMY!!!!! This is the 3rd crockpot recipe I have tried this week and this is a keeper!! Its sooo hot here. Heat index of 105 so I've been on here looking for new crockpot recipes. Thanks for this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      Definitely worth 5-stars. The chicken was nice and moist and the sauce was divinely rich and creamy. I served this over hot noodles with steamed broccoli and yellow squash. So easy and just plain deliscious. Thanks Manda, you have a winner here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      I must have been on vacation when you posted this recipe otherwise it would have been immediately clicked into my cookbook! I made no changes and loved the results - tender moist chicken with a nicely flavored cream sauce. The leftovers were even better. DH says the true test of a great recipe is if it still taste great, right out of the fridge the next morning - he gave gave it 5 stars! Thanks, Manda - it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This was extremely easy and very tastey. DH, my 4 year old and my 1 year old loved it. I used a whole pound of mushrooms and light cream cheese. Cooked a total time of 5 hours. I served it over rotini noodles to which I added a little olive oil and 5 oz of cooked chopped spinach to hide a few veggies with the wonderful flavors. It was a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This was a hit last night with guest for dinner. I used portobello mushrooms, which really added to the dish. I only used 1 packet of ranch dressing, and did have to thicken a little with cornstarch. Great taste, served over rice. Will keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      This is a great recipe. I used chicken broth with italian seasoning, one can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of chicken soup(because that is what I had on hand.) It turned out so delicious and the chicken was so flavorful and moist. When my husband looked in the crockpot he said "Hmm..looks interesting!" When he ate it he really liked it. I will definately make this again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Had this recipe for Sunday dinner and everyone really loved it. We put it over rice. I added extra everything since I had more chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      My family loved this and are already asking me to make it again. Thank you very much!! I needed a new way to prepare chicken breast and this was wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Incredible chicken Manda. I used 1 lb. mushrooms and 3 cloves of garlic. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was rich and creamy. I served the chicken and sauce over a bed or rice. Lovely! A definite 5-star recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Great recipe. It was a hit with everyone and I truly like the fact that I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. Makes for a great week night dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      I was some what disappointed with all the fantastic reviews. My cream cheese didn't melt the last hour I cooked it and it didn't seem to have that kick I was looking for in taste. I will try it again but next time add 1 cup of white wine instead of the chicken broth. The sauce wasn't thick at all and I tried to thicken it with cornstarch and water but didn't want to keep adding more because of changing the taste of the sauce. Also, I will add the soup and cream cheese in the beginning to see what happens. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I'm sorry to say I was also disappointed with this recipe. The only change I made was I had to use bone-in chicken breasts. After reading some reviews I decided to ladle out some of the chicken broth so my gravy would be thicker. I also combined the soups with the cream cheese on my stove top before adding to the crockpot. This made my gravy creamy. The chicken came out very moist but overall I found this dish to be bland. I was a tad underwhelmed after all the great reviews. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      This was an extremely easy dish to make.I used chicken pieces instead of breasts,reduced almost all ingredients to half,used canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and since I was skeptical of the high setting, I cooked on low for 7 hours and it turned out great. Also added a splash of dry white wine. The family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe. Will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Interesting Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    58%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1216.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites