Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-110 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2005

      I melted the butter in the microwave and added 1/2 tsp mint extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Wonderfully chocolate-y brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      These are good. The only thing I did different was to melt the butter in my favorite glass mixing bowl. And also, sprinked the choc. chips over it while warm and spread them as icing. Wish I'd had the walnuts on hand! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made these delicious brownies this evening. We love them. Very easy to make, I usually have these ingredients in the house. I added semi-sweet chocolate chips for the optional ingredient and would try them with milk or white chocolate next time, which will be very soon. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Rich, dense and SO chocolate! Wonderful! I made these with chocolate chips, and in a fit of decadence made a chocolate peanut butter frosting. I love how easy this recipe is and the way it baked so evenly (as another reviewer described). I used the chocolate chip rather than the nut option and they were nice and dense and fudgy, just perfect. This is now my, don't-even-think-of-buying-a mix recipe! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Oh mate... geez. So rich! I didn't have quite the right size pan, so it came out thin, but man, it doesn't matter! So much chocolatey goodness! I didn't use any nuts or whatever. I cut them into squares, whipped up some double cream and icing sugar, and made brownie/cream sandwiches. Quick, easy, not much clean up, and as the title states, it's intensely chocolatey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I had a craving for brownies and no box in the house, so I tried this one and it was exactly what I needed! So easy and moist. Thank you for a great recipe, will be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      We doubled this recipe and used a 9x13 pan/cooked for 30 mins and they were completely awesome! My roomate loved it because it was so simple to do and they were truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      I love this brownie. It wasn't quite as sweet as some I've tried, which was a nice change. The nice, rich cocoa flavor was heavenly. My batch ended up a bit on the dry side -- no resemblance to fudge here -- but I loved the way it baked. No crunchy bits around the edges, no gooey mess in the middle. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

    • on April 22, 2005

      It cannot possibly get any simpler than this, yes the 2/3 cup of flour is correct, I thought it must be a typo, but proceded anyway. For you all that love a fudgie, chocolate brownie this is one of the best. I added the nuts that were optional, when mixing it I didn't think it needed anything extra. As my eldest DS stated these aren't just good-they are REALLY, REALLY GOOD! Thank you so much R Foodie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    43%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 191.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes