Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2007

      Dh and his co-worker called me to say they'll be home in an hour, and i wanted to to something for the gouter. i baked them 20 minutes, and they ate their brownies hot with creme anglaise. I used roasted peanuts instead of walnuts or chocolate chips. Very good flavor, and so easy to make ! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      The best brownies ever! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT RECIPE! I added chocolste chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      these are very rich. very good. i added c/chips to mine along with chopped walnuts.we polished off the pan in 1 day. best to double this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      i just tried this recipe and i substituted the butter with unsweetned apple sauce and i omitted the nuts and chocolate chips. turned out GREAT, very chocolatey and light too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Oh, the flavor!! The texture!! These are "go make your own brownies cuz I'm not sharing" brownies...9 servings? Yeah right--give me the entire pan, and watch that 9 become a 1! Oh yeah, and it doesn't hurt that this is darn near the easiest brownie recipe I've tried...one wonders why anyone would ever use a boxed mix when there are recipes like this out there. Thanks, R Foodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful and sooo easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Pretty good batch of brownies ... I added an extra t. of vanilla and ALSO one square of semi-sweet baking chocolate to melt with the butter. Ill make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I made this recipe a few nights ago, while my Granddaughter was here. Personally, I found the batter was TOO thick, it was more like a dense frosting. I continued on as the recipe said, and I must say - they did turn out, but were really gooey. My family did not care for the recipe at all. Everyone agreed that they found them to be "grainy" and a different level of chocolate taste than the ones I normally make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Y-u-m-m-y!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I don't need to rate this - everyone's said whatever there is to say. This is the recipe I use now. And now that I've reviewed it, I can find it easily enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      FANTASTIC! I doubled the recipe, baking in two pans, and it was a good thing! The first pan disappeared before they were even cool. I used the chocolate chips and the double chocolate was great. No need for frosting-rich and yummy as they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very, very good! And so easy!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      These are awsome!!!! My mom would if she could eat the whole pan herself. They sure don't last long!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      my family and I were craving chocolate the other night, I found this recipe and it HIT THE SPOT!!! Delicious and easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      this recipe is really great, so sweet and yummyyy. I really liked it and so every member in my family. Actually I didn't understand much about the walnut or chocolate chips part and I liked the idea of adding both of them so I put 1/4 cup of walnuts and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and it was really great.Thank you for sharing such a great recipe with us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      These were delectable, scrumptious, mouth-watering yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      blah, mine didn't rise... I'm pretty sure my baking powder is bad because I've been having similar problems in other recipes. Oh well, I still liked it flat.. I'll have to try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Easy recipe, chocolatey and cakey type of brownie. When baked with nuts, cake mixture rise slightly but with chocolate chips,they melt while baking and made the brownie heavy and slightly compact, otherwise a good try !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

    • on December 05, 2005

      I melted the butter in the microwave and added 1/2 tsp mint extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Wonderfully chocolate-y brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    43%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 191.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites