111 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didnt bother with the saucepan. I just microwaved the butter, and added the remaining ingredients. Used a 9 inch pan, but once I poured in the mixture it looked too thin... so I doubled it :D. These made the most amazingly dense brownies. mmmmm... I added a couple tablespoons of instant coffee mix, and sprinkled some white chocolate chips in. They're wonderfully fragrant. This recipe is a KEEPER.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omJane February 06, 2010

Can't ask for more - - - 1 pan preparation, mixed by hand and yummy yummy chocolate fix!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicheleE November 13, 2009

These brownies are just amazing and so easy to make. I love that you mix everything in a saucepan and from there directly into the oven. Very little cleanup. I made a double batch and baked for 25 min; and added chocolate chunks. The serving size is pretty generous . Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini October 17, 2009

Thank you for this recipe! It's so simple and they came out sooo good. I will never buy the boxed stuff again. These were chocolaty and moist...what more do you need? Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleMyBell October 08, 2009

Not rating this, since clearly I must have done something wrong, because my brownies turned out dry and...well, something not resembling brownies. I was careful not to overbake and didn't miss any ingredients, so not sure what went wrong. But just a note to myself not to try this brownie recipe again, without affecting the star rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood September 28, 2009

To me, these are the perfect brownie. LOVED THEM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview September 20, 2009

These are delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to mix it up a bit. First, I didn't have enough sugar, I had only 1/2 but I threw in 6 packets of Splenda and that helped a lot! I also forgot to throw in some salt and I think that's why they didn't stick/hold together like normal brownies. Oh and I also had to add about 1/4 cp milk because the batter seemed too thick. Maybe it's supposed to be that way? I ate them anyway but I think next time rather than 1/2ing the recipe I'll bake it as is. I just worry about wasting good ingredients on bad recipes. So, this one is a keeper. I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista August 31, 2009

"Pretty damn good" were Matt's garbled words. :) I added the choc chips plus a tiny bit of milk to get the mix to pouring consistancy (I guessed the last of our butter was 1/2 a cup, but it may have been less) otherwise I didn't change a thing & will be happy to make them again in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon and Matt June 30, 2009

Easy and good. I use half brown sugar. Be sure not to overbake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lglowicki June 07, 2009

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys May 14, 2009
Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies