112 Reviews

Easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakeAllDay January 19, 2014

Add me to the list of 5 stars! Made them with half Stevia baking blend and half sugar. Expected my hubby to notice, but they are chocolatey enough he hasn't said a word. Rich and yummy and a cinch to make! For the people who like the convenience of a mix, you can mix up the dry ingredients in whatever quantity you want and then divide it up into ziplock bags. There's your mix...tastes better and is a fraction of the cost. And in our case, I can make it calorie reduced. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Gay January 04, 2014

These were great! Chocolatey and gooey! Made exactly as posted and added in the walnuts. Yummy!!<br/>I like this recipe because it uses ingredients I always have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reggie's Mom October 19, 2013

I make tons of brownies and have yet to find what I consider to be a 'perfect' brownie; however these may be the closest yet! I've made them twice now and both times they came out fantastic. They are very tender, fudge, gooey, rich dark chocolate flavor and a slightly crisp top. So easy to put together and very little clean-up is just a bonus! I did add semi-sweet chocolate chunks and doubled the recipe for a 9x13 glass dish and baking time was just at 20 minutes for the perfect texture. Haven't tried subbing healthier ingredients yet but want to try applesauce/yogurt/different flours/etc in hopes that I can still achieve this texture with a treat I can indulge in a bit more often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leblanc.heather July 06, 2013

This is without a doubt the easiest and best brownie I have ever had. I admit to being a brownie box mix person. They're easy, gooey and pretty goof proof. I will NEVER buy another box mix again. I added mini chips to mine the 1st time and that requires a bit more cooking time. Everybody's reviews are pretty right on about the cooking times. I highly recommend this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
binkcolleen May 24, 2013

DELICIOUS! Pretty easy and worth the wait.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drummajor2013 March 20, 2013

This recipe makes THE NICEST brownies I've ever tasted! Better than most coffee shops or bakers versions. Absolutely delish and will be making them again is weekend for the big family dinner. Thank you for sharing it! Thrilled with the result

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L_gild87 February 20, 2013

Very rich and fudgy brownie that is super easy to throw together. Mine did take over 25 minutes to bake - so that is something to be very aware of with the recipe. The flavors are outstanding though! I used the chocolate chip addition (may be why more time was needed) this time and will try the chopped nuts the next time. Nice addition to my quick dessert cookbook. Tagged and made for I Recommend Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 29, 2012

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!!!!! I'm eating them as I type. I have been furiously searching for a brownie recipe using cocoa for sooooo long. Last recipe I attempted, I couldn't even chew the first bite all the way through it was so nasty. This recipe is soooo delicious, a true brownie and fulfills the CRAZY chocolate craving I've been having for days. I almost cried because these came out tasting like real brownies and I didn't waste ingredients like last time! I baked in a buttered and floured 8 inch round pan for 25 minutes--no walnuts or chocolate chips...but I'm adding the chips when I make these again--just yumm!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
88Luvs2Bake October 18, 2011
Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies