Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      A perfect home-made brownie recipe. Loved it. Baked it in a 9 inch square pan for 20 minutes, as suggested. I used Creamy Brownie Frosting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These were insanely good and easy! Used maybe a half cup of chocolate chips with it and everyone in the family thanked me for making them and told me how great they were! Real test will be with the chocoholics I'm feeding a pan to tomorrow. Definitely a keeper and will be my standard "go to" recipe for brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Good basic brownie, but not the recipe I am looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      What an amazing brownie. I will NEVER buy a boxed mix again; these are so easy to put together and taste far superior to any name brand box. Made them for a bake sale at work and the first person who bought a square came back 5 minutes later and bought the rest of the pan! Also made them for Valentine's Day in my heart shaped pan; had to adjust the cooking time slightly but they were still perfect. Kicked them up a bit for the occassion by putting a bit of Brandied Strawberry Sauce Brandied Strawberry Sauce on top. So good! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Made these for a bake sale - they were gone so fast!!! And they were so easy to prepare - perfect for a quick dessert!! Thanks R Foodie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and they came out great!! Just gooey and chocolaty and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

    • on February 06, 2010

      I didnt bother with the saucepan. I just microwaved the butter, and added the remaining ingredients. Used a 9 inch pan, but once I poured in the mixture it looked too thin... so I doubled it :D. These made the most amazingly dense brownies. mmmmm... I added a couple tablespoons of instant coffee mix, and sprinkled some white chocolate chips in. They're wonderfully fragrant. This recipe is a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Can't ask for more - - - 1 pan preparation, mixed by hand and yummy yummy chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These brownies are just amazing and so easy to make. I love that you mix everything in a saucepan and from there directly into the oven. Very little cleanup. I made a double batch and baked for 25 min; and added chocolate chunks. The serving size is pretty generous . Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! It's so simple and they came out sooo good. I will never buy the boxed stuff again. These were chocolaty and moist...what more do you need? Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Not rating this, since clearly I must have done something wrong, because my brownies turned out dry and...well, something not resembling brownies. I was careful not to overbake and didn't miss any ingredients, so not sure what went wrong. But just a note to myself not to try this brownie recipe again, without affecting the star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      To me, these are the perfect brownie. LOVED THEM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These are delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to mix it up a bit. First, I didn't have enough sugar, I had only 1/2 but I threw in 6 packets of Splenda and that helped a lot! I also forgot to throw in some salt and I think that's why they didn't stick/hold together like normal brownies. Oh and I also had to add about 1/4 cp milk because the batter seemed too thick. Maybe it's supposed to be that way? I ate them anyway but I think next time rather than 1/2ing the recipe I'll bake it as is. I just worry about wasting good ingredients on bad recipes. So, this one is a keeper. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      "Pretty damn good" were Matt's garbled words. :) I added the choc chips plus a tiny bit of milk to get the mix to pouring consistancy (I guessed the last of our butter was 1/2 a cup, but it may have been less) otherwise I didn't change a thing & will be happy to make them again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Easy and good. I use half brown sugar. Be sure not to overbake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I was totally unimpressed with these until I put them in the fridge overnight. At room temperature, they're mediocre. Chilled, they are dense and fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very rich and chocolaty! We loved it. I only added 1/4 cup of miniature chocolate chips in the batter and it was just right amount. I served warm with vanilla ice cream. It was like heaven. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    43%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 191.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites