Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      Very good brownies...thanks for the recipe! Topped it with a glaze while still warm from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I joined just to write and say how good this recipe is. The brownies are crisp on top and gooey in the center. I made the recipe exactly, just no chips, At 15 minutes, they were runny, and at 20 still needed a few more, so I cooked them for 22 minutes total. They are cakey but still nice and gooey in the center. Thanks so much for the recipe, I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Loved these! I actually baked them on top of a peanut butter cookie dough. It took about 25 minutes to cook but oh so very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Wonderful brownies. I added the chips as well as toasted walnuts. They come together so fast too- only a little over 1/2 an hour from start to finish. Just as fast as using a boxed mix really, and so much better. Mine took 23 minutes to bake. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good brownies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These are perfect! Dense, chocolatey, moist inside with a flakey/crisp top. Made as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Love these brownies! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

    • on January 19, 2014

      Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Add me to the list of 5 stars! Made them with half Stevia baking blend and half sugar. Expected my hubby to notice, but they are chocolatey enough he hasn't said a word. Rich and yummy and a cinch to make! For the people who like the convenience of a mix, you can mix up the dry ingredients in whatever quantity you want and then divide it up into ziplock bags. There's your mix...tastes better and is a fraction of the cost. And in our case, I can make it calorie reduced. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      These were great! Chocolatey and gooey! Made exactly as posted and added in the walnuts. Yummy!!<br/>I like this recipe because it uses ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      I make tons of brownies and have yet to find what I consider to be a 'perfect' brownie; however these may be the closest yet! I've made them twice now and both times they came out fantastic. They are very tender, fudge, gooey, rich dark chocolate flavor and a slightly crisp top. So easy to put together and very little clean-up is just a bonus! I did add semi-sweet chocolate chunks and doubled the recipe for a 9x13 glass dish and baking time was just at 20 minutes for the perfect texture. Haven't tried subbing healthier ingredients yet but want to try applesauce/yogurt/different flours/etc in hopes that I can still achieve this texture with a treat I can indulge in a bit more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      This is without a doubt the easiest and best brownie I have ever had. I admit to being a brownie box mix person. They're easy, gooey and pretty goof proof. I will NEVER buy another box mix again. I added mini chips to mine the 1st time and that requires a bit more cooking time. Everybody's reviews are pretty right on about the cooking times. I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

    • on March 20, 2013

      DELICIOUS! Pretty easy and worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      This recipe makes THE NICEST brownies I've ever tasted! Better than most coffee shops or bakers versions. Absolutely delish and will be making them again is weekend for the big family dinner. Thank you for sharing it! Thrilled with the result

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Very rich and fudgy brownie that is super easy to throw together. Mine did take over 25 minutes to bake - so that is something to be very aware of with the recipe. The flavors are outstanding though! I used the chocolate chip addition (may be why more time was needed) this time and will try the chopped nuts the next time. Nice addition to my quick dessert cookbook. Tagged and made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!!!!! I'm eating them as I type. I have been furiously searching for a brownie recipe using cocoa for sooooo long. Last recipe I attempted, I couldn't even chew the first bite all the way through it was so nasty. This recipe is soooo delicious, a true brownie and fulfills the CRAZY chocolate craving I've been having for days. I almost cried because these came out tasting like real brownies and I didn't waste ingredients like last time! I baked in a buttered and floured 8 inch round pan for 25 minutes--no walnuts or chocolate chips...but I'm adding the chips when I make these again--just yumm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Makes some pretty good brownies. I love that I can make them in a non-stick pot and have easy clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These were so easy to make & so good!!! I have never made brownies that were not from a box & so was worried that these would not meet my brownie cravings but they did! It was really easy to prepare this & I got it into the oven quickly. I only had half the butter needed so I used unsweetened applesauce for the other half. I didn't even notice & think that I will sub the applesauce for all the butter next time to lighten the fat & cals. I was so worried about overbaking that I took them out right at the 15 mins, let them cool a bit then started cutting. When I did this I found they were still not baked enough so I put them back in. In total they baked for 20mins & they were perfect. They were just the right amount of gooey inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Intensely Chocolate Cocoa Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    43%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 191.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes