Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Oatmeal Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Oatmeal Packets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2007

      Use your food chopper and powder HALF of the oatmeal before putting in the baggie. Also ADD 1-2 tablespoons DRY powdered milk. These two changes will give you a much creamier oatmeal. ADD-ins we like: snipped, dried apricots or prunes/plums; dried blueberries or cherries; candied, diced pineapple. Fresh fruit (raspberries, cherries) or applesauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is a great money saver, I have made this recipe several times and can make several varieties quickly. The kids really like the brown sugar and raisin, (I add some cinnamon in it as well) so we made up an entire container of the mix and added a cheap 1/2 cup measuring cup in the container. All we do in the morning is shake the container to conteract settling, scoop out the amount in our bowl. Even cheaper since we do not have to buy the baggies. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I have been researching recipes to send to college with my son and he will love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is so easy to do. I stop buying instant packets of oatmeal because of the price. I tried with brown sugar and raisin. It was so yummy. For my son 1/2 cup of oats is too much. So I'll do packets with 1/4 cup of oats. I can't wait to try with dried apple. Thanks Charlotte :) Made for Healthy Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I am trying to eat better for breakfast but I don't like eating breakfast before I go to work. I made a bunch of these packets to keep at my desk. They were easy to make and you can use whatever ingredients you like. They are really a money saver. I made sweetened and cinnamon spice but want to try the apple and cinnamon too. What a great way to eat good and save money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Boy so handy and what a money saver. Made using Splenda, but love all the things that can be add to keep this from being boring. Made the bag up last night and through in my purse for this morning. Once at work poured into coffee mug of water, zapped and presto, bango we had breakfast. And what a money saver. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      What an awesome idea! Hubby buys the boxes of the instant flavored oatmeal packets all the time to take to work with him. That stuff isn't cheap for what you get!!! WOW..what a money saver this will be. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Made for Sept/08 Breakfast Photo Album. I love this! Its economical,healthy and so simple! Incredible variations too! Just make sure your bowl is big enough to handle it as it cooks...I had a lil mess...LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Made for Healthy Choices 2008 ABC. These are great! I usually shy away from the oatmeal packets because of food allergies that I have. I usually eat my breakfast at work and have longed to have oatmeal that I can cook on the spot (making it at home and warming it us just isn't the same) and now I can. Thanks for posting this Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Made these up for my husand to take to work for his breakfast since he doesn't want to eat before he goes to work. I use old fashioned oatmeal since that is what he likes. He really likes the convience. I sometimes put dried cranberries or dried blueberries in for a different taste. Thanks CharlotteJ. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My kids love it! I have only made the sweetened oatmeal (I used brown sugar) and the brown sugar with raisins.Looking forward to trying the other kinds! TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I love the convience of having these packets ready made in the cupboard. It tastes good and is much better for you then the stuff you buy at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Oatmeal Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    90%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 38.3 g
    153%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites