Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Homemade Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Homemade Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2014

      I threw all the ingredients in the blender (with half the salt, because it sounded like a lot). And I about died since it tasted like pure salt! We are going to try again omitting the salt! Looked super yummy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      holy delisciousness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I thought that this was the craziest method - my husband and I were laughing the whole time: we thought for certain that we were doing something wrong. Ha! I am so glad that it worked, and it made tasty ice cream too!! I doubled the recipe, using 2 gallon sized bags and used brown sugar instead of regular. Delicious, just what we wanted at the spur of the moment! Thank you :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Oh this is so fun! I used skim milk, added 1.5 teas of vanilla and it was lovely. Not gourmet, but when you want a fun, cold snack, this is it! I can't wait to surprise my younger siblings with this! Thanks Bec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I made 4 batches last night... I had so much fun! It was neat to have home made ice cream-- If it is a bit runny does that mean that it was not kneaded enough? It was frozen looking in the bag, but when i dipped some it was very melty. Delicious though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      SO fun! I couldn't believe it worked. We used skim milk, since that is all I have around, but it still tasted pretty good. Next time I think I'll add some strawberries or chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      What a fun summer dessert to make with your kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Wow! Me and my three kids just made this. What a fun project to do with children and then the get to eat it. They loved the ice cream and already ask if we can do it tomorrow night but use chocolate milk. I was looking for a easy recipe to do with my preschool class and I think this is a winner. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Homemade Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (984 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    10%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 115.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 38.4 g
    153%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rock salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites