Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Gingerbread Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Gingerbread Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2011

      YUM! I wasn't positive I'd like this with the molasses. Not only did I like it...I LOVED it! I used a cup of already brewed coffee from my coffee maker and then added the molasses and pumpkin pie spice. I also added a little bit of cream. This was delicious! I loved the gingerbread flavor. It was so comforting. Molasses is proven to be really good for your health, too! Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      very nice I liked the light sweet flavor as I don't add sugar to my coffee just a hint was good. I used cardamom, cinnamon and some allspice. I will make this again thanks for sharing. Made for Ramadan Tag 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Nice start to the morning.. The Gingerbread flavoring was fantastic, though the molasses flavor was a liitle light.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      I thought this was very tasty, however, I didn't think it tasted like gingerbread. Although the pumpkin pie spice has ginger in it, I felt the recipe needed more ginger to live up to its name.
      Made for the Australian New Zealand Make My Recipe Reunion tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Very nice and different way to have coffee. I enjoyed the molasses. Thanks for the treat. Made for 123 Hit Wonders game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Totally tastes like gingerbread - and very good. For me it did need milk and sugar. Used the leftover to make instant oatmeal the next day and that was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This is oh-my-gosh delightfully good. It's such a simple concept, too, but it really works well to produce a memorable cup of coffee. I used Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice (since I was out of my store-bought spice), and it melded well with the molasses to perfectly flavor this coffee drink. I am so glad I gave this recipe a try, because it's likely to become one of my favorites. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mia in Germany. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game (in the Cooking Games With Friends forum).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      I made this for dessert tonight and it's very tasty and easy to enjoy. I found that I had to squeeze the last few drops of molasses from the carton but I did get enough to get the flavor but I needed to add some more Splenda to get the rest of the sweetening amount out of it. I'm in no way faulting the recipe for that. I have no problem with instant coffee for quick use and mix making but it would be 5 stars with fresh brewed Kona coffee. Thanks Mia, I'm sipping it with pleasure as I type. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      wow this stuff is great tastes just like gingerbread and easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Gingerbread Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    71%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites