Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      Very easy recipe that everyone loved. I doubled the recipe and used your measurements even though my package of Idahoan Instant Mashed Potatoes had different measurements. Came out perfect! The only thing I changed was to use garlic powder and regular salt (2:1 ratio) instead of garlic salt, as I don't keep that on hand. I sprinkled some dried chives on top before serving, plus a little extra butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't have garlic salt so followed Karen's lead and used garlic powder and salt (2:1). This was a nice, different way to enjoy potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Followed this exactly except halved this every easily. The only small change in my case, I used 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, mixed with 1/4 teaspoon of kosher salt. Also had butter, but let's be clear here. This is good, so good in fact, I had to add a splurge of butter and fresh turkey gravy to the top along with some fresh chives. The taste was absolutely terrific, and oh so easy! Thank you so much Ransomed! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* Fall 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I'm not rating this recipe. I first want to say I changed the recipe a bit. I didn't have garlic salt but garlic powder. I ended up adding salt to the potatoes. I forgot the margarine. So on that note I plan to make this recipe again the right way. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Very easy and rather fast to make. My boyfriend loved them and he isn't really one for 'new foods'. I made them exactly the same except I just added a little more milk and butter to make it smoother. Also i added some Kraft chicken gravy (which i add salt, pepper, and johnny's seasoning salt too) on top and it made it taste amazing. Severed with stove top cooked steaks. My boyfriend went back for seconds. :) Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These were quick and easy; however, make sure that if you use the directions on your instant potatoes box, you use the largest serving instructions. If you don't, they will come out VERY salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    • on January 24, 2009

      These were good for a change. I made them when I was late coming home and didn't feel like waiting to make real potatoes. Good for a quick potato fix! Thank you! Dave

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I am a potato lover, so I had to try this. I halved the recipe. I made as directed, except I increased the margarine and also added some minced garlic. This recipe is good, and is quick and easy. This also might come in handy if extra guests showed up and you had to stretch your already made mashed potatoes! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was definitely a step up from regular instant mashed potatoes. The simplicity of this recipe alone makes it worth making again. Next time I will probably add more garlic for a bit more flavor. I ended up having to use a total of 3 Tbs butter to get the creaminess I wanted. Overall, great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Delish... what a simple and delightful dish. Thanks for sharing with us. A real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    25%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 91.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes