24 Reviews

Well, now ~ It can't get much easier than this! Made with a combo of frozen berries & it was wonderful! A great, cool treat on a warm day! I'll definitely be making this one again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 21, 2011

Yummy, Delicious, and extremely quick. I used boysenberries that I had picked earlier this week. Wonderful for instant snacks. Made for I recommend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 10, 2011

Wow!! This is so easy and makes a fantastic soft serve ice cream. Made two batches the first on as written with berries and it was gone before I got a photo and the second with frozen peaches, both were big hits and will be made a again. Thanks so very much for this very tasty treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl July 24, 2011

This is a great weight watchers treat. It is only 2 points. We used packaged mixed berries including mango,strawberries,blueberries. Using a blender was a pain but it's all we have. I can't wait to make more. No more fattening ice cream deserts for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 25, 2015

WOW! It really does work! I have been looking at this recipe for a couple of years now and finally decided to give it try. It is wonderful. I used unsweetened blackberries and fat-free half and half, as well as the Splenda. Great low sugar dessert. Going to try it this summer with frozen cherries. Made for Best of 2011 game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here February 24, 2012

I have not made this yet because I do not use artificial sweeteners. If I do make it I will use natural sugar or tubinado sugar or even honey or agave syrup. Unless you are diabetic, that's the only reason a person should use these sweeteners. Parents should read more about these sweeteners before giving it to their kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitnsoap August 04, 2011

What a wonderful treat for someone who can no longer have regular ice cream because of the sugar. I used frozen strawberries and half and half. I didn't measure the ingredients but kind of eyeballed it. The end result was more like a strawberry soft serve. I put it in the freezer for 1/2 an hour it firmed up nicely. I will be making this often during the hot summer season. I can't wait to try this with other frozen berries or maybe even some frozen peaches...YUM!!! This one is going straight into the keeper file. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 May 31, 2011

I also used cream & blueberries for my ice cream. This is an easy way to surprise kids on hot summer days. Made for NWT6- No-Nonsense Nibblers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 24, 2010

The first time I made this, I mistakenly used unfrozen fruit (blueberries and bananas). It had a lovely flavor, but when I made it correctly, the 2nd time, it was superb! I used black raspberries we bought in Michigan last summer and was absolutely impressed with how yummy and easy this was. I will definitely be making this again and toying with different combinations. Thanks so much for sharing! Made and reviewed for the No Nonsense Nibblers of ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana July 01, 2010

This is a delicious and healthy treat! I used mixed frozen berries along with almond milk and half and half to give it a thicker texture. I was quite happy to find a good and easy way to use up some splenda. Made for ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 01, 2010
Instant Fruit Ice Cream