Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Fruit Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Fruit Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      Well, now ~ It can't get much easier than this! Made with a combo of frozen berries & it was wonderful! A great, cool treat on a warm day! I'll definitely be making this one again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Yummy, Delicious, and extremely quick. I used boysenberries that I had picked earlier this week. Wonderful for instant snacks. Made for I recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Wow!! This is so easy and makes a fantastic soft serve ice cream. Made two batches the first on as written with berries and it was gone before I got a photo and the second with frozen peaches, both were big hits and will be made a again. Thanks so very much for this very tasty treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      WOW! It really does work! I have been looking at this recipe for a couple of years now and finally decided to give it try. It is wonderful. I used unsweetened blackberries and fat-free half and half, as well as the Splenda. Great low sugar dessert. Going to try it this summer with frozen cherries. Made for Best of 2011 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      I have not made this yet because I do not use artificial sweeteners. If I do make it I will use natural sugar or tubinado sugar or even honey or agave syrup. Unless you are diabetic, that's the only reason a person should use these sweeteners. Parents should read more about these sweeteners before giving it to their kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      What a wonderful treat for someone who can no longer have regular ice cream because of the sugar. I used frozen strawberries and half and half. I didn't measure the ingredients but kind of eyeballed it. The end result was more like a strawberry soft serve. I put it in the freezer for 1/2 an hour it firmed up nicely. I will be making this often during the hot summer season. I can't wait to try this with other frozen berries or maybe even some frozen peaches...YUM!!! This one is going straight into the keeper file. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I also used cream & blueberries for my ice cream. This is an easy way to surprise kids on hot summer days. Made for NWT6- No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      The first time I made this, I mistakenly used unfrozen fruit (blueberries and bananas). It had a lovely flavor, but when I made it correctly, the 2nd time, it was superb! I used black raspberries we bought in Michigan last summer and was absolutely impressed with how yummy and easy this was. I will definitely be making this again and toying with different combinations. Thanks so much for sharing! Made and reviewed for the No Nonsense Nibblers of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is a delicious and healthy treat! I used mixed frozen berries along with almond milk and half and half to give it a thicker texture. I was quite happy to find a good and easy way to use up some splenda. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I used a frozen three berry blend and milk. We all enjoyed this. I can't wait to try some other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      5 REALLY SHINY STARS! So simple, so fast, tastes so fresh. LOVE IT! Made for ZWT 6. I used strawberries. Can't wait to try other fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Oh wow, is this wonderful or what? I used frozen cherries and fat free half and half, and thought I had died and gone to heaven! Thanks for my new favorite treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was really good. I used blueberries and cream. I put it in the freezer to stiffen up a bit after I took it out of the blender. Very good and refreshing.Thank you- Made for ZWT6 and the diabetic challenge.** word of warning** This can be very sweet esp. when frozen, so watch how much Splenda you use.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Never tasted anything better, especially on a hot day, like today. I used a mix of blueberries and strawberries, which had a nice colour to it. Wil most likely be having it again this week, since there will be a heat wave in my city.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Instant ice cream, wow! So I really can have it that quickly, if I want it. I made this recipe for ZWT #6 and I used the last of my fresh strawberries. And it was super delicious! I had it after a spicy lunch dish, so having this frozen treat was very refreshing. I think I might have added more cream than was called for though, as it came out a little thin. So I let it sit in the freezer for about 1/2 hour, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Sage. I will definitely make this again (and again and again).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      A nice treat for a hot day! Very quick and very easy to make. We made ours with my mother's home grown frozen blueberries. It was great except that we had the skins stuck between our teeth, which was quite amusing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Mmmm, so tasty! I made with raspberries and then again with blueberries. Thanks for a yummy and healthy dessert. I used regular sugar and rice milk. Made for the Epicurean Queens for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Oh this is so GOOD and good for you! You can make it with any fruit My favorite is Banana Berry! You CAN'T forget the whipped cream & sprinkles!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Oh so easy to make. Ive made it twice now once with mango/peach and once with strawberries. Both were were good, with the mango/peach I used 2 tbsp of agave sweetner and with the strawberry I used the 1/4 cup splenda. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 - Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I wish I had made double the amount.....this is delicious - ice cream without the hassle! We all loved this & there was hardly any Splenda aftertaste which is a bonus (now I can give this to my MIL without her feeling like she's missing out too much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Fruit Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    47%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 14.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes