Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2003

      I loved this recipe..... I made them for Valentines day and added a bit of food coloring. I also used cheesecake flavored pudding, and everyone thought that they were a hit! So many people have asked for the recipe. The best part is how simple and easy they are to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Well, this was definately easy and simple! It should be stated what size box to use though. I used one of the small 3.9 oz size boxes and it turned out good. I dont know if using one of the bigger boxes would increase the flavor more? I'll have to try it some time. Anyway, these turned out really good. I rolled them into balls and flattened them with my thumb, and sprikled them with sugar. They were great because I was tired after being on my feet all day, but was craving cookies. :) All in all, 10 minutes tops. My kind of cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is comfort food at its finest. Though I'm from a different generation, I had to make Bisquick chocolate chip cookies in home ec-- and was wondering about the recipe recently. Thanks for posting it! I may have hated 7th grade but man those were great cookies. Vanilla pudding mix + a handful of chocolate chips = classic. I'm curious to try this with the Jello Oreo pudding now...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Love Love Love! Tried these cookies out last night. We had a friend over for dinner last minute and I had no dessert. Whipped these up with butterscotch pudding and rolled them in brown sugar. I got 16 cookies and they were delicious! Don't know how they taste cooled . . . they didn't make it that far . . . :) edit: made these again! Delicious AGAIN! Made the butterscotch ones again and made chocolate pudding ones (had to add an extra 1/8 cup oil for those due to the pudding consistency) and rolled them in hot chocolate mix. And the best I've had them I made with cheesecake pudding with tiny chocolate chips! So VERSATILE! So FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      The first time we made these they were really gross. They weren't even close to being sweet enouigh. We made them again and added in 1/4 a cup of sugar and rolled the dough in sugar before baking them. This really improved the flavor of the cookies and made them acceptable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

    • on February 12, 2010

      These cookies our kids really enjoy and cooking for 150 is hard to do. We double the pudding, and also will roll them in jello depending on the holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! I love how simple yet versatile it is. I tried it with vanilla pudding mix then rolled them in brown sugar and that was great. I also made a batch with vanilla pudding and heath bits. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      These were oily and tasted like bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    50%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites