Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Chai Tea Mix (2 Points) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Chai Tea Mix (2 Points)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      Loved this lower sugar/calorie version of chai tea. But, what I loved the most is the cost savings. Buying it retail definitely meant I wasn't enjoying chai tea very often. I did add a tablespoon of cocoa to the blend. Perfect...thanks so very much for saving me a ton of money and now I packing a couple for Holiday Gifts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Very good! Thanks for posting this. Now I can have a quick and guiltless cup of Chai tea whenever I want! Yum! Like another reviewer, I used just one cup of Splenda and it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made a 1/2 recipe and left the Splenda Blend. I'll add some plain Splenda (not the blend) to each cup. I made a cup for breakfast and it that I'm now sipping on. What a wonderful way to welcome a bright and sunny day. I have never been able to find any unsweetened instant tea in Canada so I brewed some Darjeeling and added a very hefty tsp of this mix with 1 1/2 tsp of Splenda: Nirvana! I don't know that I have had chai with a vanilla touch before but this certainly won't be the last time. Thanks so much Toni for this little wonder. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      OMG this is SO good! I'm sort of a Chai snob, its hard to find just the right mix. But this one is so good and not too sweet. The recipe made so much so I don't have to make it very often....unless I keep drinking it like mad! thanks so much for sharing this easy yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Okay, I am the coffee and tea fanatic around here. I've tried several of the chai teas on zaar and this ranks up there with the best of them. Plus it's sugar free or at least mine was since I used Wal-Marts sugar free creamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Absolutely brilliant & delicious. And to top it all off, I just got some powdered green tea from the HFS! I'm taking it to camp with me. ;) Thanks, Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Love Chai, and this mix is an easy one to make. The first time I made it, however, I found it way too sweet for my taste. I would suggest starting with 1 cup of the Splenda for baking. It's easy enough to add more if you prefer it sweeter. Thanx! Toni for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I tagged this recipe for Zaar tag. This makes alot so I put it into a tupperware with a lid and shook it up to mix. This was good. A nice change from coffee and in the long run will be much more economical then buying from store. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Chai Tea Mix (2 Points)

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    90%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    powdered fat free non-dairy coffee creamer

    powdered french vanilla fat free non-dairy coffee creamer

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes