Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Chai Tea Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Chai Tea Mix

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2007

      Wonderful Chai Tea. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1 1/2 cups Splenda and 1 cup sugar. I have tried many chai teas and this is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      the best chai tea...added more sugar 1/2cup...Also maded one batch with splenda wounderful...will make again for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made this as is and it is wonderful! I have a cup every morning as well. Thank you Sandi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I made the 3rd batch of this last night. Don't change/alter a thing. This is wonderful on a cold afternoon or a cozy evening with a little Irish Cream in it. No more store bought for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I made this exactly as directed, using the extra spices, and grinding it up fine in my coffee grinder. I originally intended it to go in my Christmas Morning baskets that I'm giving out this year....but I've had to make 3 batches just to get enough for 4 gift bags... Because my family keeps drinking it all up! I had to hide the last batch from them. I also have had a cup every day. This stuff is just really good. I've never had a "real" chai from a coffee shop before but I've bought those little instant mix packets at the store, but this is better and much cheaper. I mix two heaping tbsp in hot water and then add a few splashes of vanilla soy milk to top it off and make it creamier. It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I agree with Primquilter. It's very gritty but once it has gone through a strainer it will be great!!! Didn't have any vanilla flavour creamer as it doesn't look like you can get it here in my local supermarket. I used vanilla flavoured coffee syrup instead and reduced the quantity of sugar. Delish!!! I'm going to bag some to give to my friends!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      I really like this recipe! My DF is a chai tea lover who hates coffee (what what what?) & this is nice to have on hand for when she stays over. I used sugar-free french vanilla powder & substituted a 1/2 cup Splenda & 1/2 cup gran sugar for the 2 1/2 cups sugar. Increased the cardamom (ground our own in my mojete & so did not want to waste it! LOL) to a tablespoon & so thusly increased the ginger & cinnamon. Kept cloves the same (measured better before gringing). Added 2 star anise which we ground fine (that took a while :)). As I am a caffeine addict I also increased the instant tea to 3 cups. Man, this is good! Will definately be keeping this in the house at all times! Thank you for providing the base for our fiddling! Stored our mix (made a second batch right away for DF to take home with her) in the tea & french vanilla creamer jars with just a bit left in alpstic baggy. Oh, we found throwing the mix in the blender for a whirl greatly improved the texture & minimized wee crumbly bits in the bottom of our mugs. Oh & our version is caffeinated enough to wake you up and make you want more, more, more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I also got this from Allrecipes.com. Love this mix, have a tub at home and one at work. It is gritty, but oh so good and much cheaper than buying the packets. Thanks Sandi for posting it here !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Felt like I needed to review this again, as with a few new tweaks, I have grown to LOVE this recipe! The main difference for me is using my tea strainer (very fine strainer used for loose tea) I make up the recipe as posted minus the powdered tea. Then I add the mix to my own hot brewed cuppa tea inside the tea strainer. This removes all the tiny grit, and makes for a nice smooth chai. I am shocked at what a difference straining it makes. I am drinking this every day now!! (I also sub the sugar for splenda, and it still tastes fab!) YUMMAH..thanks again for this delish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made this for my DD and her college roommates over the week-end. I left out the cardamom (because it was $7 for a small bottle) but added nutmeg in it's place. My DD said it was as good as the tea she buys at Panera Bread. Thanks for the gift idea, I will make this again when she has run out of the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I got this recipe from Allrecipes.com a couple yrs. ago and it is excellent! It does get a little gritty on the last few sips, but the amount of money you save and the great taste is worth the little bit of grittiness you get at the bottom of your cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Chai Tea Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    17%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites