Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Instant Black Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Instant Black Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2002

      My daughter made this for Christmas Eve dinner in the crockpot. It simmered all day and tasted fantastic - didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Delicious! I just made this tonight, and it was a big hit with both me and my fiance. The cheddar topping really brings it all together. The one recommendation I have is about the amount of ground beef: I used the entire 1 lb that I bought at the store, but next time I will only use half because there was a little too much of it compared to everything else. Or, if using the whole pound, I suggest increasing the amount of chicken broth so that there is enough liquid. Otherwise, this was an easy, yummy soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      5 Stars for Easy and Awesome. I tasted it before it even simmered and it was perfect. I used just under 1 lb of ground beef and wanted more beans, so I added 1 can of refried beans. Then I decided it didn't have enough tomatoes, so I added an additional 1 cup of salsa. Made mine very mild (as that's how hubby likes it). Will serve this for dinner tonight with some home made beer bread. THANKS for posting this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Exactly what I was hoping for and then some! So great when something that tastes this good is also good for you! I made as posted with just a little over a half pound of ground beef. I put everything but the meat into the the crock pot and after it had been warming for a couple of hours I gave it a little spin with my stick blender, not enough to make it smooth though because I still wanted some texture. That was when I added the ground beef a couple of good shakes of cayenne, (I like it spicy), and a pinch of S and P. The crock pot was really the thing to use because the flavor just got better the longer it sat. Excellent and sooo easy!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I loved this soup, its so tasty!!!! Lots of flavor!! My mom and dad loved it and even my kids. I definitely will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Made this for my husband (I don't do spicy) and he rates it Five Stars. Couldn't ask for an easier recipe. Sure to be a favorite this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is quick, easy and oh-so-good! I did make a couple of changes: I softened a chopped yellow onion, a diced green pepper, some minced onion and a little diced celery in a little bit of olive oil before adding the rest of the ingredients. I saved the green onion for garnish. I omitted the ground beef and used vegetable stock. I also cut back on the amount of cilantro because I was using fresh. Finally, I used a can of black beans and a can of refried black bean for creaminess. The only thing I will change the next time is to use two cans of black beans and one can of refried black beans and maybe simmer it a little longer. It was even better the next day. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      wow! this is the ultimate Lazy Person's Soup! i actually had to make my own salsa (it's hard to find here) using http://www.recipezaar.com/Salsa-Fresca-238282 , which is great! anyhow, i didn't use any beef and used veggie boullion cubes to make it veggie. i added a tablespoon or more of minced garlic and maybe a teaspoon of cumin, too. i omitted the onions. a FABULOUS soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I LOVED this!! It's exactly what I wanted on a snowy, blowy night! I had had black bean soup in a restaurant & have been wanting to duplicate one at home. This was great! I cut the recipe in half but used 1/3 cup salsa. I added 1/2 tsp cumin & some minced onion (instead of green onions). I also used dried parsley instead of cilantro, as I had none. I am a vegetarian but my hubby isn't--but he enjoyed this as well! I used 1/2 tsp sodium free chicken broth seas (yes, I cheated a bit--shh!) w/ 1/3 cup water since I didn't want the soup to be too thin. I topped it w/ fat free cheddar cheese & fat free sour cream. with a small bean & cheese quesadilla & spinach salad--I was totally satisfied!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Easy and delicious. Fast nutritious and vegeterian option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very good & easy. My family really liked this. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      We added some more salsa and some salsa seasoning because it needed more kick. Otherwise it was a big hit and when you omit the beef it's super-healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Loved this soup! So much flavor for so few ingredients and so little time. I left out the beef and since I don't have the "cilantro gene" I used fresh parsley instead. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      The recipe was great, though I didnt use canned beans. Fresh beans worked great though it took a bit longer to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Really delicious and easy. I'll be making this again since I always have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I didnt have any green onions so browned 1/2 chopped onion with the ground beef, I also added more salsa and a tin of crushed tomatoes in their own juice. Very tasty and very filling. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Instant Black Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.3
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    19%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 321.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes