Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Inspired Steakhouse Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Inspired Steakhouse Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2013

      I used baby portabella mushrooms and sliced them thick. I added sliced shallots and a tbsp of fresh thyme. I sautéed the mushrooms, shallots and thyme in the butter till crisp and then added the wine and broth and reduced. Very yummy but the worstershire sauce made it a little salty, I would add no additional salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These were a wonderful side to the Prime Rib my neighbor made for dinner tonight. I simmered them for around and hour and the mushrooms held their firmness, but were cooked tender. I would have enjoyed a bit of thyme in the sauce, and think I will add about 1 t. of dried next time I prepare them. Very tasty! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Quarter mushrooms instead of slicing for a meaty, toothsome effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Mmmmm delicious mushrooms! I had some large-ish white mushrooms so cut them into thick slices. I used red wine and let them simmer about 35 minutes. I served them over some couscous and poured the broth over so that the couscous could soak it up. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      The broth on these yummy mushrooms is amazing. I made as written fallowing your suggestions to use red wine and bouillon paste. Those two suggestions contributed greatly in make a rich and flavorful broth. This is a must try recipe, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I made half the recipe to go with our steaks. I used merlot red wine. These mushrooms are so tasty. Thanks Muffin Goddess :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Awesome mushrooms! And the sauce is wonderful. I would have used the leftover sauce for other dishes - but there was none left. I had read the other reviews and had lots of french bread to soak it up. lol. Thanks Muffin Goddess for a great dish that I can't wait to make again. Made for ZWT7 by a fellow Emerald City Shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Wow! The shrooms were delicious but that sauce is to die for. I did add a pinch of salt at my DH's request. After the shrooms were gone I froze the sauce in hopes of making some artisan bread for dipping later this week. The sauce would be great added to soups or stews. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      The mushrooms are good, but the SAUCE!! Serve this with a crusty french bread, and dip it in the sauce as you eat it. Absolutely outstanding. I used cabernet sauvignon and an unsalted beef broth, and I did need to add some fake salt at the end. ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      5 stars for flavor- improved (to my liking) by thickening with cornstarch/cold water stirred into the boiling liquid drained from mushrooms.
      I made these for Father's Day and topped on grilled bison burgers & melted swiss cheese. Very delicious. These are also easily made in the crock pot on low (I also reduced butter by 2T.) Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Wonderful yummy rich mushrooms. I halved the recipe but otherwise made as posted with a very delightful outcome. I used baby portabellas and sliced them. Had the mushrooms with Pan-Grilled Steak (Biftek à La Parrilla). Spent a fraction of the cost of eating out but did not feel that I was compromised on restaraunt taste at all, just had no one to "bus" the table or wash dishes when I finished. Thank you for posting you'r recipe Muffin Goddess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. I substituted olive oil for 2 tbsp butter, and used Baby Bellas. This recipe is supposed to serve 4, but the 2 of us knocked them off we ease. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I made these with some left over riesling. I started them first and let them simmer while making the rest of my meal. They were very good. Not a mushroom left, okay there were a couple but I took care of that!! Used the left over liquid to make rice with. It gave the rice a wonderful flavor. Thanks so much. Can't wait to try it with other wines when I have just a little left in the bottle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Awesome! I made as directed, and let them simmer for a good while. I made with a nice ribeye first. The leftovers... let me tell you, these are AWESOME on burgers! Thanks for sharing! Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      These are really good!!!! I love a recipe that smells good every step of the way and just keeps getting better. :) We used these to top some chedder/bacon burgers. Definately will be making again. Thanks! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Dee-licious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Omg! Absolutely fantastic mushrooms. Made them to go with steaks and salad for hubby's birthday. He raved about how great these were. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Made this to go with steak and baked potatoes. This is a rare treat for us and this dish made it more special! Delicious!!! I used red wine and skipped the green onions (I forgot to get them!) Going to try the leftovers in an omelet. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I was really looking for a mushroom dish they serve at many Chinese restaurant buffets, but stumbled upon this gem... The picture by Parsley really inspired me... I used whole white button mushrooms, only 2 TBS of olive oil since I was out of butter and somehow totally forgot about the wine! I did use an organic worcestershire sauce and the paste variety of bouillion, since it is so superior to the cubes... I simmered my 'shrooms for about 45 minutes while the rest of my dinner was coming together, and my only regret was that I didn't have more mushrooms to cook! These babies were tender and very tasty. We did not miss the wine at all... I will probably try it with the wine and butter next time, but they were so delicious even without. A keeper in my book... I served them with some fried rice and chicken, but I could have eaten a whole plate by myself!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Inspired Steakhouse Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.5
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    68%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 598.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites