Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Insomnia No More With Honey Induced Sweet Dreams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Insomnia No More With Honey Induced Sweet Dreams

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      I think this works really well, even with regular organic honey. I say try it, even if the others in your household give you funny looks for putting honey in warm milk. I slept undisturbed all night after drinking this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Hubby was completely stressed and needed some good sleep which he had not been getting. I had been giving him herbal tea before bed but that wasnt working. I made this and he went right to sleep. Last night he asked for it again, in fact!! And it is tasty! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Sorry Rita. I really wanted for this to work! I will give kidos that it tasted good, sooth the stomach....but nothing else!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This really helped alot with a bout of insomnia I am facing right now.Plus it tastes good too! So warm and comforting - like curling up in front of a cozy fire! Thanks Rita! Bev Tag Rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Sleep finally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I love warm milk anyway, and adding some raw organic honey to it just made it even better. It really does help me go to sleep and it's so relaxing to sip on this as you are getting ready for bed. I swear to you, when I drink this before bed, I have some really interesting dreams... and can remember them so clearly in the morning! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I was amazed! It really worked. I've been very stressed and having trouble sleeping (as in going to bed at 2am and waking up at 6am). I think it's important to note that if you're taking this to help you sleep, then do this along with something else relaxing such as a warm bath, reading, music, etc. The taste was very soothing. A light creamy sweet taste. I put the milk in a coffee mug with the honey (a bit more then the recipe calls for) and heated in the microwave for 1min. Do keep an eye on the milk in the microwave...as you do not..repeat...do not want to scald the milk. Just heat till warm. Mix the mixture with a spoon when you take it out (as the honey will be easier to blend into the milk then). It worked like a charm...fell asleep easily, woke up easily...and have felt stress free all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I made this for DH before he headed off to bed the other night (I also gave him a big rev up on how this WILL work and help him go off to sleep)Anyways....he did drift off to sleep much quicker than normal (Not sure if it was the warm milk or my "chat" :) )but he loved the flavour combo and he's had it everynight since. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I gave this to 13 year old son when he was sick and he said it really soothed his sore throat. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I tried this last night as a last ditch effort to get some sleep. I have to give an important talk in church this morning and it was really important that I get a good night's sleep last night. Was falling asleep in my chair, but when I went up to bed, you guessed it.....awake as could be. I remembered seeing this recipe on here yesterday and came downstairs, made myself a cuppa and incredibly fell asleep shortly thereafter. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      My grandfather raised honeybees when I was growing up. We always had the best tasting honeys and this was a nightly treat made with "real" fresh milk right from the farm. (showing my age). We added a bit more honey to taste. My grown daughter still drinks this when she's having a bad night and now my 6 year old granddaughter, who thinks this is a very special treat. There's just something so comforting about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      I drank this after my migrane meds kicked in because I couldn't stand another night of tossing and turning. Not only was it good but I do believe it helped! Warm and comforting.... just like mom made! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This is really a very calming drink. I had some after a hot bath, and it was a nice way to end the evening...And I did sleep well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Insomnia No More With Honey Induced Sweet Dreams

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.2
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    45%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites