Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Inside-Out Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Inside-Out Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      This tasted delicious. My only problem was the rice wasn't cooked all the way. Next time, I'll put it in the bottom of the dish. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Based on the other reviews, I used 1 cup of beef bouillon instead of 1/2 cup of water. I also mixed the ingredients together (except the cheese) rather than layering them. It worked perfectly to create a quick, tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      We loved this recipe!! I did end up having to add an extra 1/2 cup of water. Next time I might layer meat, rice and then the rest of the ingredients, just to keep the rice down near the bottom of the pan where the liquid is. Excellent recipe!! A definate keeper!! A+!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This was very good, but needed spicing up just a bit. I've already prepared this casserole twice, once topped with cheddar cheese, and the second time with hot pepper jack cheese. Hubby and I much prefer it with the hot pepper jack cheese. I also used seasoned ground pork sausage, (which our family makes ourselves) and used it in place of the ground beef, plus I added 2 tablespoons of chili powder, and added 1 (5.5 oz.) can V8 Vegetable Juice. I too placed the long grain rice in the bottom of a "greased" casserole baking dish, and then mixed the remaining ingredients together, and poured it over the rice. Instead of the cheddar cheese, I topped the casserole with 4 slices of hot pepper jack cheese, which only took 2-1/2 minutes to melt in the oven. I have never had nor made stuffed peppers before, but was glad I came across this recipe, it was so quick and easy to make. This recipe is similar to one of my recipes, Hamburger Spanish Rice. Perhaps this is why I really liked this recipe. Thanx for the recipe Zusie-Q. It was delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This recipe was soooo good! I did add some garlic to the meat mixture and I cooked my onion and pepper in with my meat. My picky husband won't eat onions and peppers if they are crunchy. We LOVED this recipe! Thanks for sharing this easy and yummy take on an old favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      This recipe was awesome! My hubby and 16 month old daughter loved it! Thanks for posting a great dish! This is definately a keeper in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I made this according to the recipe except for using bulk sausage in place of the ground beef. All four of my kids actually enjoyed it!! It's rare to please all 4 therefore this recipe must receive 5 stars!! My husband says to make this often. Great addition to our meal rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Absolutely awesome dish! I added minced garlic to the beef while browning and I added 1/2c. more water before baking. This turned out so delicious. Better than stuffing a pepper the regular way I think. I will be keeping this recipe for the future when I am wanting a stuff pepper. DH loved this dish also. Thanks for posting a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Inside-Out Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    49%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 71.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 561.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes