Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Inside-Out Chicken Cordon Blue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Inside-Out Chicken Cordon Blue

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2012

      I liked this recipe a lot but I did have a few problems. I think my breasts must have been larger than most of the other reviewers........even though I cut them in half they took more than 5 minutes per side to cook. I also needed more butter and olive oil. Since they weren't done and I couldn't fit them all in the pan in one layer, I stuck them in a 400 degree oven for 5-7 minutes, then topped with ham and cheese and then back in the oven for a minute or two to melt. I did love the finished product as I love chicken cordon bleu but find it too much work to make. Thanks for posting. Made for Please Review My Recpe cooking tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This is so good. All the good taste of chicken cordon bleu without the trouble of filling the chicken breasts. It was easy to do. We all liked that. Thanks Realtor :) Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was really yummy. I was all out of breadcrumbs so I used Bisquick instead which worked great. I omitted the butter and used low fat cheese, just 1/2 or 1/3 of a piece on each one, as well as 1/2 or 1/3 of a piece of ham. (so I really only used 1-2 pieces of each) Also used breast tenderloins so I didn't have to mess with the cutting. Thanks for a keeper - DH loved it and said he wouldn't mind having it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Excellent recipe. Easy, tasty, and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I've made this twice now and we love it. So easy and good. I used seasoned bread crumbs so didn't add the salt and pepper. I also pounded the chicken to make it thinner rather than cutting in half. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Excellent! Made as written, except I got a good deal on chicken breast cutlets, which saved me the step of cutting the breasts in half. Very easy and quick. Served with pasta. Certainly easier than the standard method. I will be making these again. Going to try with some tomato based pasta sauce also. Made for TOP FAVORITES of 2009 COOKBOOKS TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      It was great and highly rated by my 5 kids and husband. We will definitely be overwriting the current (not used often due to the complexity) version of chicken cordon blue and replacing it with this. Easy and very good. I made it as said...including the salt. I can see why she left it out. I would add a little but not as much as 1/2 tsp. Thanks for adding it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Just a good as the original and so much less work!! Love the ease to prepare ... especially on a week night!! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My family inhaled these and I loved the simplicity of this one. Great for company and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I love chicken cordon bleu and rarely make it because of the time involved. This was so quick and easy and it had all the flavor of the "real thing". I especially liked that the breading was a one step process rather than three (flour, egg, and crumbs). My fingers didn't get breaded either! I followed this recipe to the letter and wouln't change a thing. In fact, I think I will split my chicken breasts in other recipes in the future because of the speed in which it cooks. The portion size also seems to be better for me. Most of the time the breasts I get are very large and way too much for one serving. This would be great for company as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This chicken was excellent!!! I didn't cut them, though, and did the cooking part slightly different to give me more time! LOL! I pan-fried them and browned them (whole) for 2-3 minutes per side. I then popped them into a 375 degree oven for 15 minutes to cook through. I then topped them with ham and swiss cheese, returned them to the oven, and baked 5 minutes longer. Wahlah! PERFECT!! (I needed that extra time for things going on on the stove, and the timing worked out beautifully!) I still had dinner made in 30 minutes!! Can't beat that! ;) :) Thanks so much for a hassle-free cordon blue that I'll make often! :) Made for the ZWT5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe for a weeknight meal that tastes like restaurant quality. I cut the breasts as directed and it was really nice to have the 8 half-breasts - the kids don't eat the same amount so there were more options. I was surprised to see that the breadcrumds stuck to the chicken without egg or milk, but it worked fine. My photos didn't work - :(, but the ones here are great! Made for my Kitchen Witch buddy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Long live Inside-Out Chicken Cordon Blue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This is outstanding chicken! It is so easy and tastes delicious. The only thing I would change is use all butter instead of the olive oil for the frying. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Chicken Cordon Bleu the conventional way is not only a bit of a hassle,but more often than not the cheese all leaks out anyway!! This way,you get it all...less work,all the taste,and cheese that stays with the chicken and ham. We really enjoyed this,served with a crisp salad and chipotle barbecue sauce on the side for dipping.....mmm...delicious!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Great tasting chicken cordon bleu, with minimal effort. Made for This Little Piggy Went to Market in the photos forum. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I love chicken cordon blue but I rarely make it because it is such a pain in the butt ... but not anymore! Thanks to this recipe I will be making it alot more often. This was not only easy but the taste was excellent. Thanks for making my life at dinner time just a bit easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Inside-Out Chicken Cordon Blue

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 602.0
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    46%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 166.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1497.5 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 53.1 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites