Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Inside-Out Bacon Cheeseburgers with Grilled Green Onion Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Inside-Out Bacon Cheeseburgers with Grilled Green Onion Mayo

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2004

      I also made them inside because of the rainy seaon here right now. I used 1 1/2 lbs of hamburg instead to be able to hold more filling. These were so gooood! Hubby says these burgers are the best he has ever had! Definite keeper here. Thanks Kree ; )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      PICK YOUR CHEF DEC 2003! These were excellent burgers! I doubled the recipe and because it is too cold outside, I fried these in a pan instead of grilling. I didn't do the mayo bacause we don't like it on burgers, but followed everything else. One thing I should mention...I don't know how anyone could get that much cheese inside! I didn't even end up using half of what was listed and I really crammed them with cheese, but we still enjoyed them...next time I may use the remaining cheese on top. Very, very tasty burgers...a little extra effort, but worth it. Thanks for sharing this unique recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      These are fantastic burgers. I made these yesterday for my family and they are so good. One of my burgers spring a "leak" abut otherwise they were perfect. We loved the green onion mayo, complimented the burgers beautifully. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I made this for two, and though a little more involved then our usual burger, a nice tasty treat. I cooked three piece of bacon - it was thin, and used med. cheddar, pepper with Lawry's season salt and garlic poweder in place of steak seasoning. DH likes his burgers well done and usually has 2 smaller ones, but I was sure how to do the and have the filling stay inside but get them well done. I ended up making one large burger, I flattened half the meat making it really thin, sprinkled the bacon cheese mix over the center stoppng about an inch from the edge , then topped with another thin meat patty and pressed gently to gether. For mine I followed the directions. I liked that the flavor of the bacon and cheese was present without being overwhelming. I usually find bacon cheeseburgers to be way too rich. The onion in the mayo flavor was very mild even with using 3 grilled green onions to about 1/2 cup of mayo - they were a little old so maybe that caused them to mellow? I added a little lime juice to perk it up, but the bacon flavor still took over , so I don't know that it was worth the effort (I used my immersion blender - simpler then the FP for such a small amount). I think a really good barbeque sauce would have been better suited, though I would use the sauce for other things. The one thing I would skip is oiling the meat, I did it very lightly but still had flare up that caused the meat to get pretty dark in places .I served the burgers on grilled potato buns. Made for Iron Chef Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I used ground turkey with some oil mixed in the meat along with the seasonings. I mixed some as the recipe called for, then mixed others with a pocket of cheese, a tsp of Miracle Whip,vegie bits,green onions mixed with chili pepper, cumin in the pocket.The only other change I used A-1 sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce, just a personal preference. Very good taste. Both versions were delicious.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      We changed this a bit, so I'll just comment. We scaled things back since we only had 1 lb ground sirloin, and instead of stuffing the burgers, we mixed all the filling ingredients in with the meat when we formed the patties. We also added diced green onions to the mix, because we skipped the grilled green onion mayo. I think it was easier to just mix all the ingredients in, and they were very good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Oh man these are so really good, so perfect in every way! I made them exactly like you said and they turned out perfect, although I did double the recipe, and I really packed in the cheese, but oh so good. I did use homemade hamburger buns (#96475). Thanks a bunch for posting Kree....Going into my Favorite Folder! Oh by the way, loves the green onion mayo, its really yumms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Lots of great flavor in these burgers! I stuffed them with feta cheese since that's all I had on hand and they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      These were awesome!! It took me a lot longer than the recommended time but it was worth it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      These are great burgers! Way simpler than I thought. I used some shredded cheddar that I wanted to get rid of. Not as cheesy as they would have been using crumbles, but that is more my taste anyway. We really like the mayo. The kids took it on their wraps for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      These were very good, I admit my cheese NEVER stays in the middle no matter how many times I pinch the edges but we always add a slice on top to make up for it:) Very flavorful burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      wonderful- perfect for the grill and waaay easier than i thought to make- thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Inside-Out Bacon Cheeseburgers with Grilled Green Onion Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1093.2
     
    Calories from Fat 688
    63%
    Total Fat 76.5 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 28.5 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 195.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1441.7 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites