Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Insanely Easy Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Insanely Easy Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      This was exellent. Will be making again Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Soo simple and just like eating chicken salad. I had it over lettuce for lunch two days in row :) I went easy on the mayo, using about 1/4 cup just to hold everything together, which worked out great. Made for the I recommend tag game feb. 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Yum, great filling for sandwiches. I even made it once and just scooped up into celery sticks instead of eating in a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      YUM...easy, delightful & delish - made for "Healthy Choices Tag Game" & used another game tag with it (Tofu Mayonnaise) for extra fun...I LUV CHICKPEAS!!!!! & you can add what ever you want to jazz it :)- Thanks Lfla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was really good. I used fat free Miracle whip and cucumber as I was out of celery. I also used green onion for colour. This had a lot of flavour and was so simple to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This recipe is awesome: a cheap, easy, delicious vegetarian lunch! I didn't have any celery on hand, but it still rocked. I added a little mustard, cumin, and fresh parsley. You could add whatever you like! Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I've been making this for years as a sandwich filler. It's great on whole wheat bread with tomatoes. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This is FANTASTIC! I think it's even better on day 3 from the fridge! I added a little dijon mustard. Great on wheat bread as sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I loved this!! I'm not always a fan of chicpeas, but this sounded interesting. I've also found, lately, that if I don't have something prepared in the fridge for lunch that I am shooting myself in the foot in terms of trying to eat better. This is easy, fast, and lasts a few days. As I am not a vegan I used fat free regular mayo and left out the celery (I don't care for it raw). I used the onion and garlic powders and, because I was modeling it on tuna salad, added a little pickle relish. I ate some with crackers and it was a filling and wonderful lunch. I'm sure I'll be making this a lot. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Insanely Easy Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    26%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 417.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes