Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Innkeeper's Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Innkeeper's Omelet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2014

      I loved this recipe it tasted great and it was also easy to make I am eleven I am trying to learn to cook for my grandparents

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I often prepare breakfast as dinner and this contained all of my favorites. I prepared in a buttered omelet pan;it had a lovely browned exterior with creamy interior. I did not stir once I added items to the pan but once it browned turned it over on itself for a finish like Bergys pic. I added 1/2 cup shredded mild cheddar which added to the creaminess. This could also be accented with a good hollandaise sauce. This would also be delicous topped with a fresh salsa. Ole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Delicious easy omelete to make - I served it with HP Sauce just to spice it up a bit. Lovely Brunch thanks Laurie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      My Hubby & I made this scrumptious one pot meal for brunch yesterday,Im not much of a brakfast food eater but hubby is and as I was yelling out recipe instructions to him (Which was my contribution to cooking the meal,,well it was his turn to cook) LOL he kept saying "Oh Man this is gonna be so good" We pretty much followed recipe except for adding a bit of minced garlic and a few dashes of hot sauce after adding the potatoes and ham and topped it off with a lil bit of grated sharp chedder cheese,,Hubby was in his glory eating this (poor deprived guy) we dont eat much breakfasty foods here LOL this was pretty easy to prepare (Expecially for me) LOL and it come out perfectly delicious,we both enjoyed it lots and lots!! Hubby told me to make sure that I save this recipe and to tell you Thank you from him for posting it as I do as well!! Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This is a tasty dish that my whole family loved....we actually had it for supper! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Yes! This rocked, dears! I had all the ingredients on hand. Don't ya love it when that happens? I used a cup of frozen shredded hash brown potatos that I browned in a skillet for convenience. I'm going to add potatoes to my omelettes more often. It was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Very good and filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This is a very nice hearty dish, suitable for brunch, and very tasty. I shredded the potatoes rather than cubing them. I think I'll make this recipe without the potatoes, or cook them separately, next time to make the omelet little lighter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      When cooking this, I had visions of an open campfire and heavy cast iron skillet with fresh brewed camp coffee. I made these in the comforts of my kitchen. Used olive oil instead of the butter, egg substitute for the egg and milk for the cream and they were still very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Very yummy, and easy to make. I made it over a campfire. Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Innkeeper's Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.7
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    51%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 409.3 mg
    136%
    Sodium 1188.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes