34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

so i tried this on my son. it worked, us being men, we decided it would be great for not just the nose but the whole face. wanted to see if we could sheet it off to have a perfect mold of his face. turns out elmers glue is also great as a hair remover. His eyebrows were awesome they came off like 2 beautiful catterpillars. oh the horrible scream he was making was pretty scary. you would have thought a truck rolled over his foot. but i told him it would be okay. don't worry he is 17. i Laughed my butt off as my wife tried to pencil in his eyebrows. Don't worry the silence is golden. they will both eventually start talking to me again.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redhotcpl November 04, 2012

This works great! Just a note, though... don't apply this to your whole face! I'm prone to breakouts, so decided this would clean all my pores if I used it like mask. STUPID idea. I think some of the glue got stuck in the pores in the hollows of my cheeks and jawline, and it made me break out really bad! Stick to your t-zone, and it works great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karenlyn2 November 17, 2006

I really hate to give bad reviews but this just didnt' work. I tried it several times on my daughter's face (she have a alot of blackheads) but it really didn't remove any of the blackheads. I tried a thin layer, a thicker layer, and a really thick layer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Mom of 7 June 26, 2011

I find if I put it on a little thicker, it works better for me, and leave it on until completely dry. Sit in front of a fan and it takes just a few minutes. If you use the clear Elmer's glue, you don't look like you have glue on your nose....LOL Great tip Karla1- works every bit as good as the expensive strips! Thanks for sharing it with us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharsuz June 02, 2010

Works like a charm! Will never buy Biore again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
courtneywestendorf September 15, 2008

I tried this last night and it worked really well. At first I thought I didn't put enough on, but when I peeled it off I could see and feel the results. Even cheaper now that schools supplies are on sale. Thanks for a great money saver.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IB Alumni July 27, 2008

I've done this several times and it works really well. I place scotch tape over the glue when it has dried to help pull the glue off in one piece. This certainly will pull out all of those little plugs that are in the pores on your face. You can see them on the strip of glue. I will never buy those expensive Biore' strips again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys July 26, 2008

oh wow!!! i never thought this would work but after reading all the 5 star reviews i HAD to try it! and i am amazed! it totally works!! i dont think i'll ever spend money on those pore strips again!! this is the perfect substitute!! thanks so much for a great beauty secret! :D:D:D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug March 06, 2008

I caoxed my husband into trying this since he has blackheads. It worked GREAT!! Afterwards we had the added fun of looking at the dried glue under the microscope. It DID pull out many blackheads. I am sold.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of 6 hungry kids! January 08, 2008

I tried this today and WOW... works just as well as the pore strips and is oh so cheap... my daughter (12) also loves it .... thankyou :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kyrandia May 09, 2007
Inexpensive Facial Pore Mask (Just Like Biore Strips) Copycat