Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Inexpensive Facial Pore Mask (Just Like Biore Strips) Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Inexpensive Facial Pore Mask (Just Like Biore Strips) Copycat

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      so i tried this on my son. it worked, us being men, we decided it would be great for not just the nose but the whole face. wanted to see if we could sheet it off to have a perfect mold of his face. turns out elmers glue is also great as a hair remover. His eyebrows were awesome they came off like 2 beautiful catterpillars. oh the horrible scream he was making was pretty scary. you would have thought a truck rolled over his foot. but i told him it would be okay. don't worry he is 17. i Laughed my butt off as my wife tried to pencil in his eyebrows. Don't worry the silence is golden. they will both eventually start talking to me again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This works great! Just a note, though... don't apply this to your whole face! I'm prone to breakouts, so decided this would clean all my pores if I used it like mask. STUPID idea. I think some of the glue got stuck in the pores in the hollows of my cheeks and jawline, and it made me break out really bad! Stick to your t-zone, and it works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I really hate to give bad reviews but this just didnt' work. I tried it several times on my daughter's face (she have a alot of blackheads) but it really didn't remove any of the blackheads. I tried a thin layer, a thicker layer, and a really thick layer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I find if I put it on a little thicker, it works better for me, and leave it on until completely dry. Sit in front of a fan and it takes just a few minutes. If you use the clear Elmer's glue, you don't look like you have glue on your nose....LOL Great tip Karla1- works every bit as good as the expensive strips! Thanks for sharing it with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Works like a charm! Will never buy Biore again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I tried this last night and it worked really well. At first I thought I didn't put enough on, but when I peeled it off I could see and feel the results. Even cheaper now that schools supplies are on sale. Thanks for a great money saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I've done this several times and it works really well. I place scotch tape over the glue when it has dried to help pull the glue off in one piece. This certainly will pull out all of those little plugs that are in the pores on your face. You can see them on the strip of glue. I will never buy those expensive Biore' strips again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      oh wow!!! i never thought this would work but after reading all the 5 star reviews i HAD to try it! and i am amazed! it totally works!! i dont think i'll ever spend money on those pore strips again!! this is the perfect substitute!! thanks so much for a great beauty secret! :D:D:D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I caoxed my husband into trying this since he has blackheads. It worked GREAT!! Afterwards we had the added fun of looking at the dried glue under the microscope. It DID pull out many blackheads. I am sold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I tried this today and WOW... works just as well as the pore strips and is oh so cheap... my daughter (12) also loves it .... thankyou :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This works sooo well and is fun too. My four year old son came running..."Mom, Sam (11yrs) is smearing glue on her nose!". He was very surprised to her my "it's okay" reply. Thanks so much for saving us a bundle of money. We are telling all our friends too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Works like a charm! Thanks Karla! I won't be buying those expensive strips anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

    • on July 16, 2009

      Just tried this with Elmer's glue & tape when dry as suggested. Didn't seem to take out blackheads and I left on for maybe 15 minutes. Nose feels soft though. Will have to try this every couple days see if there is a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I really was hoping this would work better... I think I put too much glue on. I'll try again later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I just tried this and found that the PVA glue stuck to my skin. I tried scotch tape to remove it but after little sucess, I decided to use a facial scrub that removed the glue. After my attempt, I will continue to occasionally splurge on Biore strips. They may be more expensive, but I am certain that they will not fix themselves to my skin and cause further ruin to my skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I have been using this for about two weeks. It does remove the dry skin from my nose and my nose feels very soft but it doesn't remove the blackheads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I knew I had to try this one of these days! I just put the glue on my nose, and while it didn't pull out any blackheads, it did remove some dry skin and my nose *is* smooth. The big drawback for me though is of course, the glue smell, but I think I'm going to keep trying this and see if it'll eventually work. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I saw this same tip on this book I just bought called "Hollywood Beauty Secrets" and I am planning on trying it when I have a me weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Well I used this on my daughter who is infested with black heads and not one of them came out with the glue. Those black heads are so stubborn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Inexpensive Facial Pore Mask (Just Like Biore Strips) Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes