Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indonesian Pork Satay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indonesian Pork Satay

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      The only change I made to this was to use one cup of Skippy chunky peanut butter as I didn't have regular peanuts. Whirled it all up in the food processer and let my pork loin cubes marinate all day. This was soooo good. DH loved it and when I asked him what he liked best about it he said: It is very flavorful without any one flavor standing out, it all blends together. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Excellent recipe! I used half for the marinade and saved the other half for the sauce. I thought the marinade gave the pork great flavor, but the sauce was an even better addition. I will make more sauce next time so we'll have lots to put over our brown rice too! The fresh ginger is really crucial in this. I omitted the honey and used a tablespoon of oil instead of the butter. A new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Oh yeah this was GOOOD! The sauce was bold and flavorful, perfect with the meat. I reserved some of the marinade to use as a basting sauce instead of boiling the used marinade, and we didn't use any for dipping. Wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      What a great sauce. We love it. It does make a mess of the grill but it's worth it. The recipe as it makes approx 3 cups of sauce but we've found if you're serving more than 2 people you need to double it or half again as much because we put it on everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This tasted great and the DH says he will make again. This is one of the first satay recipes using peanuts that he has liked, a big plus. The only down side was the sauce as it split with a thick layer of oil rising to the top, even using the stick blender would not bring it back together but it still tasted great. Thank SweetsLady, made for 123 Hit Wonders 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      These are fabulous done on the grill. The marinade takes just a bit more time than normal to mix together, but well worth it. The family loved the pork loins done this way. Thanks Sherry for sharing this recipe. Made for 123Hitwonder's. 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I absolutely LOVE the sauce that this makes! It is quite flavorful - DH did say he had to use it sparingly, because it does have strong flavors, but that's what I loved about it. As a marinade, I didn't feel it really tenderized the meat, so I would probably tweak it a bit, or use a complementary marinade on the meat, but use the dipping sauce on the side. As a precaution with pork, I reserved half of the marinade for the dipping sauce and discarded the sauce that the raw meat sat in. We will absolutely make this again, thanks for a flavorful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This smelled delicious while it was cooking and it was one of those meals that you don't stop eating even when you're full... A couple notes - I had to add water to the marinade before heating it up as it got quite thick in the bag. I'll probably kick the hot spice factor up a wee bit next time as well but it's very flavourful just as it is. I used unsalted peanuts. Great recipe that's easy to prepare and cook. I marinated over night and it was all ready for when we got home from work. I'll be serving this to company and not telling them how easy it is. Let them think I slaved all day. Thanks for a keeper! A tip - soak your skewers in water for at least an hour before threading with the prepared meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indonesian Pork Satay

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.1
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    62%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 171.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 2405.3 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes