Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indonesian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indonesian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2006

      This is very nice. I wanted a change from the ordinary, lettuce, tom, cue salad, and this hit the spot. I didn't have chilli paste so I used minced chilli, did the same, just didn't put as much. enjoyed by all, thank you for submitting. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Great change of pace from the usual cucumber salad. I used some yellow onion as well. I didn't peel the cucumber as in the instructions, but would do so next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      We loved this cucumber salad! It was wonderfully balanced (I did increase the sambal oelek, but that is only because we love the heat). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Super recipe Pets! This was incredibly fast and easy to prepare - I was preparing an Asian style dinner and wanted to serve an extra little something on the side - this was perfect. So glad to have found this posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Quick, simple and DELICIOUS! I will make a lot more of this next time. I used yellow onion also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This is a fabulous salad. Quick and easy to make but tastes sensational. Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This is very good. I didn't have green onion so I used half of a small yellow onion and sliced it very thin. My bh does not like raw onion, this way he could pick it out of the salad. We really enjoyed this and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      A wonderful refreshing salad made for us by Jewelies for our Aussie Christmas Party last night. I especially loved the sweet and sour dressing, it was great with just enough bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      This is fantastic - what an excellent flavour. Very refreshing and sooo easy to make. A keeper for our family. Will make alot for our summer BBQ. Thanks Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Light, crisp, and fresh tasting. Divine! Unfortunately I didn't have any green onions ... I don't really like the taste anyway. But nothing was missing from the flavour - at least not for DH and me. I added a touch more Oelek sauce and substituted fish sauce for the salt. I also added a little bit more lime. Overall so delicious. I will be sure to make this again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Oh! What a refreshing kick! (never thought I'd say that ;) I loved it and used the Sambal Oelek from Sambal Oelek by Sue L too. Made it with your Spiced Prawns and really had a lovely meal. Girl you made us sweat!! And my dear Pets that is a compliment from my home and heart ;) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This is an incredibly tasty, different way to make a cucumber salad. You experience every taste sensation in one bite! I thoroughly enjoyed every bite! Thanks for the flavor sensation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Ice cold cucumber and hot spicey SambalOelek perfect I had this for lunch today with California Roll Sushi - perfect combination. I used 2 "Apple" cucumbers. They are round light yellow very sweet no burk cukes perfect I did not even deseed them. The Sambal Oelek was from Sambal Oelek by Sue L. Great combination of spicey hot sweet & ice cold flavors a real winner Thanks PetsRus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Thanks for turning me on to a different way to make cucumber salad. Followed directions to the T. You`ve got sweet,spicy,refreshing all in 1 dish. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indonesian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    65%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sambal oelek

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes