Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indonesian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indonesian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2010

      Very good. I had been searching for an easy chicken with peanut butter recipe, and this fit the bill, and all ingredients I had on hand. I stir fried the chicken then added the sauce, served over rice with broccoli. Very very filling. I will definiitely be making again, but probably not for a while, since it's so rich, I'd really have to be in the mood for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I loved this! Unfortunately, my boyfriend, who is not really a fan on ginger, hated it. Guess I have to make it when I'm home alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This turned out delicious. Didn't have any onions so left them out and added more pepper to keep things spicy :D Also used honey instead of sugar. The dish is easy to make, interesting and flavourful, made it twice and will be making again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I live with 8 very picky eaters. I made this recipe for them and they all LOVED it. There wasn't a single bit of food left after dinner. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was gorgeous, we didnt have any cayenne pepper so left that out and it was still amazing, will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This is an easy dish to make so don't let the long list of ingredients scare you away. They just give this dish its fantastic flavor. We also stir-fried the chicken and used fresh ginger. Thank you for posting TBG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      We liked this very much. Two comments - first, it took forever and a day to reduce the peanut sauce so that it was the right consistency - maybe use half of the water recommended. Also, I would add 1 extra teaspoon of sugar to the sauce recipe. The flavor of this recipe was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Yes, It is authentic Indonesian chicken Recipe :). I am Indonesian and I havent made it yet but I used to eat it when I was back home. I am saving it to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      We grilled the chicken instead of broiling it. The chicken itself was excellent, but the sauce lacked a "something special" quality. I will make this chicken marinade in the future. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This is a fabulous peanut sauce, not too rich like some peanut sauces can be. Next time I will possibly use more green onion but that is just personal taste. The chicken marinade is also perfect, made the chicken extremely tender. I cooked my chicken on the BBQ and the sauce in a pot. Very simple recipe to put together. Served over rice. My 16 month old kept coming back for more! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      Hubby was born and raised in Holland, where Indonesian food is VERY common and loved. He said this is extremely comparable to food back "home" - 2 thumbs up!!! We both thought this dish was absolutely fantastic. The only change I made was leaving out the onions, I'm not fond of them. Otherwise, made as directed (marinated chicken for 45 minutes, though) - I stir fried my chicken, put it over white rice, and poured the peanut sauce on top. Served fresh steamed green beans (with peanut sauce!) on the side... added some toasted sesame seeds on all - YUM!! Can't WAIT to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This was fantastic! My fussy kids just loved their dinner. There was plenty of sauce & and the marinade makes a lovely chicken. I had to improvise a little because I still need to do some food shopping....I used drumsticks - which I baked at 180c for 45 minutes. And a finely chopped red onion instead of the Green onion. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      OMG this rocked! I made this Friday and just can't stop thinking about it and seriously craving it!! I marinaded the chicken overnight; I stir fried some carrot and onion first, put in oven to keep warm then stir fried chicken while the sauce simmered. MMMM, thanks for an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I stir-fried the chicken, then mixed it with the peanut sauce and served it on rice. This was so delicious I couldn't stop eating it, until I was so full my tummy hurt. A treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indonesian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.4
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    66%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 998.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes