Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indonesian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indonesian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2013

      Made this last night. Marinated it overnight beforehand and it was delicious. Didn't have any hoisin sauce-ended up using a recipe for it I found on here-and the chicken was so juicy and tender when it was done baking in the oven . I love easy marinade recipes and i'm always on the lookout for new ways to make chicken. This fit the bill. Thanks for a quick and easy weeknight meal idea..Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Wonderful marinade! Loved the Hoisin Sauce in it. I used it on 2 boneless breasts and marinated about an hour. Hubby loved it too. I'm eating the leftovers in a flour tortilla today for lunch. Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This is a great marinade. We didn't find it too spicy. The chicken was in the marinade 24 hours. The chicken was so tender and juicy. So good. Thanks Nancy for this wonderful recipe :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Delicious! I used this on skinless chicken thighs and baked in the oven, but the results were STELLAR! I cut back on the red pepper flakes and marinated most of the day. The chicken had us sighing with contentment and it couldn't be easier. A definite repeat recipe!<br/><br/>Thank you for sharing the recipe. Made for PAC Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      What a wonderful marinade! I made as written and used on huge chicken breast and think it would as equally delightful on pork tenderloin. DH was dreading this recipe because he saw it had a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes but I used the full teaspoon and he never knew. I did have to pan fry as the weather turned and it is gray, cold and raining. Cannot wait for summer to make this again, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I really liked this, I made my own hoisin sauce so at first taste, the flavor was a teensy bit dull.....could be (and probably is my fault). So, after it was cooked, I added about 1/4 tsp. of chinese five spice powder and, although it probably goes against authenticity of the recipe, it was slurpingly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

    • on January 07, 2012

      This was delicious! We all enjoyed it very much.
      Very tasty,easy and tender.
      We enjoyed it with rice and an Asian mix of vegetables.
      Thanks a lot for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indonesian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    18%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 400.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites