Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Oreo Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Oreo Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2003

      These little cheesecakes were fantastic. I was looking for something that my kids could help make because they seem interested in cooking right now. This was perfect. Very easy and sooooo delicious. Had a wonderful creamy texture and the oreo at the bottom made a great crust. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      This was soo quick and easy, besides that, they were very nice. I had some friends over for dinner, I made a meal for which I normally serve fruit as dessert, but knowing they are dessert freaks this seemed a good solution. I split the recipe in three, easy when you look at the ingredients. Had 5 mini cheese cakes which everbody loved! I crushed the Oreo's and I added some vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I made these for dessert for a corn beef and cabbage supper at my church. In keeping with the St Patrick's Day theme, I used the mint Oreo cookies (crushed) and used green food coloring in the whipped cream for the topping. Personally I found these to be a little too sweet for my taste but they were decorative enough for a large crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Delicious. I made some modifications. (I didn't have enough oreos for 24 cupcakes...I only had 6 so I just made one third of the recipe instead). Instead of using the whole oreo sandwich at the bottom, I just separated each oreo, scraped the cream off, and used each oreo half in the bottom of the cupcake liners(ended up getting 8 cupckaes that way). With the remaining oreos (about 4 oreos), I crushed them and mixed them into the cream cheese mixture. I also added vanilla into the cream cheese mixture. I spooned about a tablespoon of cream cheese mixture into each cupcake liner and baked for 17 minutes. It was fantastic. I gave it 4 stars because it definitely needs the vanilla. To save some time, there's no need to crush the oreos to make the bottom crust, after baking, the oreo at the bottom of the cupcake liner softens up quite nicely, and is delicious (it doesn't stay crunchy at all). Next time I will make this using the full recipe. Highly recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      Thanks, Stacylu, for a great recipe!! These were a breeze to make. I made them for a sunday afternoon ladies get-together and everyone thought they looked and tasted great. I did'nt use the whipped cream but drizzled a little chocolate over the cream cheese mixture. They looked very professional. The only 'problem' I had if you could call it that, was I got about 36 cheesecakes, instead of 24. Thanks again. I'll be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      I downloaded this recipe 10 years ago and just ran across it recently. Frankly, I was disappointed in the lack of flavor, even biting into the cookie at the bottom. It seemed as though the cheesecake part was just too bland. Instead of the drizzled chocolate I'm going try cherry pie filling as a topping. However it was definitely quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I'll admit. I was skeptical. Cheesecake......... that's supposed to be complicated isn't it? No no fancy flavouring? No crust to bake? I've been converted. This was simple .. I mean REALLY simple. And really good. I was too lazy to melt chocolate for the top (seems to be a theme in my world) and just shot a little whipping cream on the top (yes from a can) and sprinkled with some chocolate wafer crumbs. They looked great and, seriously, were really good. BTW - did add 1 tsp vanilla like some people in the reviews mentioned. Because, hey, you can't go wrong with vanilla can you?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious! I followed the directions except for that I omitted the melted chocolate chip topping and didn't use whipped cream. Instead I spooned cherry preserves over the finished, cooled cupcakes just before serving. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      these were so simple to make! used sugar free/fat free everything.....tasted great! easy to handle treat for kids! the oreo in the bottom was a cool surprise for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

    • on January 05, 2008

      These were FABULOUS! I took these to work & had to pass out the recipe! These are easier than easy, taste great, hold up well and look like you spent all day on them! Thanks for a new 'staple' in my sweet treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I made these twice so far, the first time they turned out quite badly since a) I was unaware what 'softened' really meant (Microwave cheese in 2 * 30 sec intervals) and b) The whole oreo as a base proved to be a bit overpowering if you dont add enough cream cheese batter. However I have made them again, this time softening the cheese and using a split oreo as a base and they turned out quite good, very fast and easy to make, good for parties :) Update: I made them for a third time, now substituting half of cream cheese for mascapone cheese .. a real winner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I made these cheese cakes following the recipe exactly,they were very easy to put together. Unfortunatly it was not to our taste, although we love cheese cake. The idea was very good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      I made these for my Dads birthday, and they turned out fairly well. I used a whole oreo in the bottom of each wrapper. With a few we actually had a tough time getting them off of the wrapper. Next time I think I will try crushing the oreos. I also baked them for 15 min. I will definitely try making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      I made these yesterday and my husband and I both liked them. I used a whole oreo cookie as the crust, which was my favorite part. I sprinkled some chopped pecans on the top instead of melted chocolate, but other than that, did not do anything to change the recipe. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      Very simple to make, with great results. I did make a few changes - I pressed crushed Oreos at the bottom of my cupcake liner as my crust. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and some crushed Oreos after the addition of eggs. I baked them for 20 minutes each. I used melted chocolate chips (with 1 tsp butter added) and quartered Oreos for decorations. Thanks for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Oreo Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.5
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    61%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 158.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes