Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Molten Lava Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Molten Lava Cakes

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      Very Good & easy! I melted the chocolate & butter in the microwave. Should have watched these closer, they were past gooey at 14 minutes, but they were still good. I added about a 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a dash of salt. Kids loved having their own special dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Tasty, but there was no "lava" in the ones I made. I baked for the entire 14 minutes @ 450F as the recipe said, and they looked like they were going to ooze, but when we put our spoons in, it was solid cake. Disappointed. My oven tends towards the cool side so I figured the full 14 minutes was OK. Oh well...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      These are wonderful! Easy and good. I used chocolate chips (4 oz is 2/3 cup) and 1/2 teasp vanilla. At 14 minutes they looked too gooey so I put them back and overcooked them. Even overcooked they are good - like brownies. The second time I got it right!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      WONDERFUL!!! I can't believe how quick and easy these are to make, in fact, for me too quick, lol!! At 9 minutes I checked them and they, at least to me, were not any where near done, all giggly!! So I cooked for 4 minutes longer and the center was still bubbly and I thought "Perfect"!!! Well by the time I ran a knife around each cake and then flipped them, it was not longer gooey on the inside, wet but not oozing!! Next time, for my oven, I will take them out at 10 minutes and I am sure it will be the molten cake we expected, all my fault!!! I used all semi-sweet chocolate and it wasn't overly sweet, just right!! We loved the flavor of these quick cakes and served it with vanilla ice cream for Labor Day dessert!! Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will be making again but experimenting with the cook time for my oven!! Made for Adopt a Tag!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very easy to make, and delicious! I whipped these up in no time, and had a great chocolatey snack. I also had to decrease the cook time, but my oven cooks pretty fast. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      If I could I would give this 10 starst! (And it is not too hard to make either. If I can do it anyone can.) I did not have unsalted butter so used regular butter. Hard to believe that the chocolate ooziness is inside there but it is. Baked mine for 9 minutes not 14. I sprinkled cocoa into the ramekins and that is why the photo has super dark areas but it looked better than white flour would. This would be beautiful on a white plate that had raspberry chocolate syrup drizzled underneath and on top of it. I wish I had taken a photo showing the pudding oozing out. Thank you wicked cook 46 for a very special dessert! Made again for Fathers' Day with Raspberry or Strawberry Coulis. Not too good at drizzling but it sure was exquisitely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I dusted the ramekins with cocoa powder, sugar, and butter. They baked for nine minutes and turned out perfect. A dusting of powder sugar balances the bitterness of the chocolate and tartness of fresh raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      I cut butter in half and they were still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Too good!!! but i want to know that if theses are not served right after baking then does that molten becomes solid?i baked it for 10 mins but i think m oven works marvelous so next time ill bake it for 7 to 8 minutes.The texture of the cake is too yummmmy!!!!Thank u for the recipe. Update: i tried again and they were yummy and i increased the chocolate to 5 oz ...they were the yummiest......and I baked it for ONLY 7 MINS....LOVE U FOR SHARING RECIPE ...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      These were very good! 14 minutes is too long though. I made two mini cakes, baked for about 11 minutes and they were a little overdone. If you don't think they're done, they're probably done as they continue baking after you take them out. I served mine with fresh blueberries and a dusting of powdered sugar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I was looking for a copycat of the Applebee's recipe. This is very close. Served it with a dip of vanilla ice cream and covered in chocolate sauce. Awesome, even warmed up the second day. This one goes in my keepers file! Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I was so worried about over-baking them that I under-baked them! Instead of 4oz small ramekins I used two 7oz ramekins (which left me with a little extra batter but they were the only sizes I had. Next time I might do two rounds in the oven, filling each ramekin halfway to produce "4oz" lava cakes). However, even when under-baked they were delicious! My husband is not a big sweet eater and he said we had to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      WOW! Just WOW! DH had been requesting these for some time and I finally got some ramekins, so I thought I'd make two for our Saturday night treat. I halved the recipe very succesfully, used a bit less than 1/4 c sugar (we like it sweet) and served with vanilla ice cream. Oh yum. Mmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Yummy, yummy, yummy. Best of all, I made them. They were easy and quick to make. The results were fantastic. Big, tall, light, tender chocolate cake, with oozing chocolate sauce. I can't express enough, how great these were. Into my keeper box goes this little treat. Thank you so much for sharing...Kudos Kato :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Oh were these ever DELICIOUS!!! Very easy but I really had to watch the time. It took less than 7 mins to cook. The first time it tried 9 mins and they were cooked all the way through. I used 4 oz. ramekins and the size was just perfect for an individual serving. Great little dessert...rich and chocolatey but not overly sweet. Just right!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      omg! This is so cool, so easy and so wonderful! If only molten lavas were made out of decadent chocolate such as this, I'd be in heaven! Thanks for posting this super fun out of this world recipe! Keeper! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      WOW! Superb! I was very impressed at how easy this came together as well. I thought that I had some bittersweet chocolate but found that I was out so I used your suggestion of semisweet chocolate (chips actually!) The dessert was not overly sweet at all, in fact it was very very enjoyable. I 'floured' the ramekins with cocoa powder to avoid that white coating that would take away from this beautiful dessert. Wicked, this was amazingly scrumptious and absolutely decadent. MADE our Valentine's Day! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Scrupmtious! to the nth degree. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I am all about portion control and these were great. What a yummy way to end a meal. The kids loved that they had their own dessert. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Molten Lava Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.4
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    74%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 246.2 mg
    82%
    Sodium 42.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites