Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      These are wonderful (cute too!!!) and easy to make. I made them for a pitch in lastnight and they worked great!! Thanks for posting a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Easy to make & delicious. My husband loves cherry cheesecake, & went crazy for these, as did my brother-in-law.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      These were incredible and deserve a 5-star rating. I not only made cherry but made blueberry also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I decided to throw a wrench in my aunt's cookie exchange and bring these for each participant instead - a half dozen for each person. It was such an easy recipe that I didn't mind at all that I had to make it 7 times. They were so easy and beautiful when finished. I used strawberry, blueberry and cherry topping on the cheesecakes and the presentation in the container was beautiful. Oh, and they were absolutely delicious, too! Will definitely make again. Thanks! Oh, one more thing. My cheese "batter" was pretty lumpy (kind of looked like cottage cheese) and I've never made cheesecake before so I didn't know if this was normal or not. I've since read that you should let all ingredients (including the eggs) get to room temp prior to making cheesecake to prevent this. They still tasted wonderful but may have ended up creamier if I had done this first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Agree with other reviews. Wonderful!I wanted to add that I tripled the batch and they turned out great (they always sink a little -- perfect reservoir for the topping!). I also made some in mini muffin tins with a little bit of broken off graham cracker in the bottom -- baked for about 8-9 minutes. I would also recommend placing a small container of water in the oven while baking -- prevents cracks and really helps the cheesecakes be creamier. Also, these are quite sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I made these for New Years Eve. They turned out great! I tripled the recipe, and topped them in a variety of ways; with blueberry, cherry, or strawberry pie filling, chocolate chips, and the favorite was chocolate chips, sugared pecans, and caramel sauce. They were gone in a jiffy. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Flavor - okay. They'd work in a pinch but not really what I was looking for. Not a fan of the vanilla wafer crust. overall just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      just made with oreo crust. made 48 minis cupcake size. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      my husband Loves when I make these! Sometimes I make a graham cracker crust or use a oreo cookie! these are Delicious! you cant go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      This was a big hit at a girls' night out party. I refrigerated the topping separately and served it on the side. I love the simplicity you get by using the vanilla wafers as the crust. I got 14 cakes out of the recipe, and could probably have put a bit less filling in each to get a few more. I'm interested in trying other toppings next time, or seeing if I can make a pumpkin version. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      When I was a very small girl, every Christmas these were on the dessert tray at my aunt's house. The were my absolute favorite. She is the top-secret type when it comes to her recipes. I have tried a couple other recipes for these, but when I made this one the whole family declared- THAT'S THE ONE! Thank you thank you for bringing some great memories back, and these are made and served at my home now at least three times a year. Shhh! Don't tell Aunt Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      These are so easy and delicious. The individual servings are perfect for parties and potluck. They're always the first dessert to go! You can't go wrong with these. Works with reduced-fat cream cheese, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      OOOO, these are good. A nice little cheesecake fix! I thought I had reviewed these before as I've made them 4 or 5 times now but... They go together quick and easy and I find I get more than 12 every time. I've used cherry and blueberry pie fillings and my only advice would be to use a 'good' filling, not a store brand or no name. They fill the cheaper cans with more fill and less fruit and the fruit does NOT look as yummy. thanks for the great recipe, BB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Delicious! Just made these for a party and they tasted exactly like cheesecake! Filling 3/4 full I still got 15 instead of 12 and I think I could have gone a little smaller as I couldn't fit much cherry filling on top. I ended up with nearly half a can of leftover pie filling. These sure were good, though, and a huge hit at my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Very good! I like using vanilla wafers instead of a graham cracker base -- that makes these cupcake-size cheesecakes very easy and quick to prepare. I use several pie fillings (peach, blueberry, and cherry).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Yummy & very easy. I used some Nabisco cinnamon cookies in the bottom of the cups, which fit perfect, instead of Nilla Wafers. They are a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Doubled the recipe. worked very well. this is easy and quick. although i bought a name brand (Keebler), the wafers were still too small for the cupcake liner. I used one wafer in each and crushed up the rest and just poured the broken pieces and crumbs in the empty space. I used raspberries and blueberries for the topping with the clear fruit glaze Clear Fruit Glaze for Cakes submitted by Redneck Epicurean. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Love them...made about 16 mini cheesecake using the ice cream scoop to make sure that all were even. Used them for my Open House everyone loved it. One thing do not bake over the 15 minutes...Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Made these for a 4th of july party and they were a huge hit. I am not a fan of processed pie filling so instead I used some Reddi-Whip and half a fresh strawberry on top. Be sure to do this right before serving though. Use Foil baking cups for best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Wow what a great little dessert!!! I made this the day before and followed the recipe. I made 16 little cheesecakes. I put a dab of whip cream on top. They freeze quite well too. Thanks for the great recipe RecipeNut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    47%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 179.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites