46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are wonderful (cute too!!!) and easy to make. I made them for a pitch in lastnight and they worked great!! Thanks for posting a good recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Nurse September 12, 2002

Easy to make & delicious. My husband loves cherry cheesecake, & went crazy for these, as did my brother-in-law.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Ludovici June 24, 2002

These were incredible and deserve a 5-star rating. I not only made cherry but made blueberry also.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HabaneroHog March 15, 2002

I decided to throw a wrench in my aunt's cookie exchange and bring these for each participant instead - a half dozen for each person. It was such an easy recipe that I didn't mind at all that I had to make it 7 times. They were so easy and beautiful when finished. I used strawberry, blueberry and cherry topping on the cheesecakes and the presentation in the container was beautiful. Oh, and they were absolutely delicious, too! Will definitely make again. Thanks! Oh, one more thing. My cheese "batter" was pretty lumpy (kind of looked like cottage cheese) and I've never made cheesecake before so I didn't know if this was normal or not. I've since read that you should let all ingredients (including the eggs) get to room temp prior to making cheesecake to prevent this. They still tasted wonderful but may have ended up creamier if I had done this first.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyToTwo December 05, 2008

Agree with other reviews. Wonderful!I wanted to add that I tripled the batch and they turned out great (they always sink a little -- perfect reservoir for the topping!). I also made some in mini muffin tins with a little bit of broken off graham cracker in the bottom -- baked for about 8-9 minutes. I would also recommend placing a small container of water in the oven while baking -- prevents cracks and really helps the cheesecakes be creamier. Also, these are quite sweet!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef ck December 12, 2005

I made these for New Years Eve. They turned out great! I tripled the recipe, and topped them in a variety of ways; with blueberry, cherry, or strawberry pie filling, chocolate chips, and the favorite was chocolate chips, sugared pecans, and caramel sauce. They were gone in a jiffy. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht January 12, 2010

This recipe is so easy to make, not to mention absolutely delicious. I made two batches and now have it memorized. I'll be pulling it out again and again, I know. The husband liked the cheesecakes plain more than with the pie topping. I think next time I may try fresh strawberries -- maybe even a drizzle of chocolate or caramel instead of cherry. Thanks for a great recipe that'll be so easy to play with in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com February 02, 2015

Flavor - okay. They'd work in a pinch but not really what I was looking for. Not a fan of the vanilla wafer crust. overall just okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMH April 14, 2014

just made with oreo crust. made 48 minis cupcake size. yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hs0829 November 25, 2013
Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes