Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-135 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2004

      These were certainly easy to make, and everyone enjoyed the treat. I used Splenda instead of sugar, lime juice instead of lemon juice, and a dab of sugar free raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese before baking, and omitted the icing drizzle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I only used 1 can of dough tonight, and I have enough of the filling and frosting left to use up the remaining can of dough tomorrow. Yummy! I made deep indentations in the dough, and filled each danish with about 1/2 a tablespoon of filling. (I thought more than that might make the filling overflow while baking.) Next time I'll probably top the cream cheese filling with a blob of raspberry jam, as I think cream cheese and raspberry go together really nicely! These little delicacies are so pretty and dainty. Thanks for another winner, ms_bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      These are very easy, very good and make a bunch. I'll make these in the Spring for my Easter brunch. Thanks for a great recipe that all 3 of my kids like. (not easy to do!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      These were wonderful tasting little treats. I followed your recipe exactly as written, I didn't change a thing. I took the advice of another reviewer and used my electric mixer to beat the cream cheese mixture and it turned out perfect. I also put the crescent dough in the freezer for alittle while to firm it up for easier slicing. We loved the taste of these, also the fact that they couldn't be easier to make!!!! Thanks ms__bold for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      What a wonderful recipe! This is hands down the best recipe I have gotten off of zaar. It's cheap, easy, yummy and cute. I have made these several times and they are just soooooooo good. Thanks ms_bold!! You're gonna make me a popular gal with these things!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      These are very tasty! I found it important to make large indentations, as other reviewers have noted, in order to avoid cream-cheese-slippage. I added a touch of almond extract to the glaze and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      I made these little gems this morning for brekky and my kids devored them,they thought they were wonderful,as did I.I made them according to directions and also added some rasberry preserves to the top before I baked them,then I glazed them right out of the oven because I was short on time.They are scrumptious,and the possibilities are endless,I think next time I will experiment and add some cinnamon to the cream cheese mix and make lil baby cinnamon rolls.Thanks for the neat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      I was curious about these but they turned out fabulous and were a snap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      oh, yum.......these were great! great for a lazy Sunday morning while we're reading the paper. I'm going to make more and freeze them for the kids for snacks and breakfast. Big hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      These were delicious, and so easy !!! Love the idea of slicing the dough roll and then filling. I'm sure I'll be trying lots of variations with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      These were really easy to make and tasted great. We had some left over and they tasted even better the next morning. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I knew this was going to be a 5-star review when I tasted the cream cheese filling and wanted to eat the entire bowl right then. I made the filling the night before and refrigerated it until I made the danish in the morning. I got exactly 40 mini danish and used all of the filling. For the 2nd batch of danish, after they were done cooking, I topped them with about 1/2 teaspoon of raspberry jam and then iced them. I'm going to make these again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      This was very good. I halved the cream cheese mixture & icing and used 1 1/2 cans of crescent rolls. I felt the icing was too sweet - kinda overwhelmed the danish. Next time I'll omit the icing altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I made these for my daughter's birthday brunch and they were a huge hit! It's a good thing the recipe makes alot, because everyone wanted to take extra home! These were so easy to put together. My children said they tasted like "toaster strudels". A wonderful recipe sbsbea! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Yes, "cute" food at its finest! I made these for a ladies brunch and they were a real hit. I used about 2 1/2 cans of crescent rolls (the filling dictated that amount) and baked for about 12 minutes in my oven. I only used 1/3c. sugar, because I like my cream cheese a little on the sour side - just personal preference - and the next time I might use canned cherry pie filling. These are easy to make, make a great presentation, and a big thank-you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites