Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2005

      I made these for DH;s breakfast this AM. I used already whipped cream cheese and added a spoonful of homemade jam. These are just too easy for words! And the two that were left toasted up just fine to go with afternoon tea! I used half of everything and sliced the dough thicker to make 16 little danishes. Wonderful flavor. Thank you so much, Pedro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I made a half-batch this morning and used Winkki's suggestion of putting the crescent roll can in the freezer for a bit before opening and slicing. The danishes were a snap to make and came out perfectly. DD and DGD#1 loved them, as did I. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Wonderful! Perfect for an easy breakfast. Made me look like a star chef and it was just as easy as could be. I made half with just the cream cheese filling and half with habanero garlic jelly and cream cheese filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I made half a batch today. I used black raspberry jam on some and peach jam on others, placing the jam on the dough then topping with the cream cheese filling. The rest I used just the filling. They were all delicious-can't decide which I liked best. This was a trial run for a pot luck brunch next week. I know these will be a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Yum! I've tried several recipes for cheese danishes, and I think this one was my favorite because it wasn't as rich and heavy. I used all reduced-fat or fat-free ingredients, so that helped, but I think having the bite-sized option is great! The filling set up better than any of the others I've tried thus far as well - I wonder if that relates to the addition of sour cream and the absence of egg - and the sweet glaze, to which I added 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract, was a nice touch. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Yum, this was delicious! I agree with previous reviewers, you need to make sure the indentations are deep so the filling doesn't spill out. They were absolutely scrumptious. I took them took my church meeting and they went over very well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      These are wonderful little treats! Of course, how can you go wrong with crescent dough & cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Easy to make. Put the dough in freezer to firm up as recommended. Made these for Dd & friends watching a movie. Big hit! Thank you Pedro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Made these for our Easter family brunch and they were a big hit. They will become a staple around here. Five stars all the way - ease of preparation, very pretty presentation, and very tasty. It is a good idea to firm up the crescent rolls a bit in the freezer for easier slicing. Thanks so much for posting this amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      i found these to be very good.after filling some of danish with the cream cheese,i added some cocoa powder to the rest of the filling.i of course had to do a "quality control test" and they passed with flying colors :) i will be making these again.thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      These were fast and really simple to make. And like the other girls I put my dough in the freezer for half hour or so for easy cutting. Made indents in centre and spread the dough out to look like little pie tins. Placed in lots of filling and then topped with gobs of lemon curd. Bake exactly 15 minutes, and not one overflowed. Drizzled a little icing of cream and icing powder over the tops. Will be making these again since they are delicious and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      What everybody else said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Simply YUM! I brought these into work this morning and they are already gone. I followed Winkki's advice and put the dough in the freezer for a bit to chill before slicing & it worked like a charm. Easy to follow directions with outstanding results. Thanks Pedro for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Just add me to the list of raves! These are so neat and easy to make. I did have a bit of trouble slicing them and then remembered my trick I have for cutting cinimon dough buns. I use a string. That way they don't get all smooshed when slicing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      MMMMMM I loved these! Very cute too. They taste wonderful, I did freeze some and hope that they freeze well, they are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      So easy, & yet my brunch guests kept asking me where I "bought" these adorable danish! :) I used winkki's great tip & put the crescent dough in the freezer for a few minutes to "firm" it (it WAS the hottest weekend of the year here!). I mounded the cream cheese in pretty well, and added some blueberry preserves to half of the rolls. I also added a few drops of lemon extract to the icing, & very lightly drizzled it. It's easy to think of other varieties you can do with these versatile little gems! Thanks as always, Vote_For_Pedro :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I made these this morning for breakfast along with Mexican Hash Brown and over easy eggs. My DH and DS and I just loved them. Quick, easy, delicious! Thanks ms_bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      Wow!! These were waaay too good to have been so easy. I did discover that the brand name cresent rolls are better than the store brand, having one roll of each on hand. Not only did they cut easier, they tasted better too. Do yourself a favor & get the good stuff, these tiny Danish deserve only the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Wow, these were wonderful! I actually cut the dough into 24 slices (because I wasn't paying attention & was used to doing so for a different recipe), but I just made the indentations as large & deep as I could, filled them up with the cream cheese mixture, & they came out just fantastic. I put a dab of rasberry jam on a few, but we really preferred the ones without. These were fun to make--thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Oh, so good! I had to use what I have in France, which meant roll out croissants, but I don't think that affected anything. I also put a bit of marmalade on the cheese, then mixed more into the topping. Came close to the "orange danish" rolls from the US. I will definitely do these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites