Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2006

      I made these danish's this morning and it was very good and super easy!! I added some raspberry preserves on top of the filling in the last 2 minutes of baking, then iced. Next time I think I'm going to try apple pie filling!! Although I kept some just plain and they were wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Delicious and easy. I also used my mixer to beat the cream cheese. Wow what a wonderful flavor. I also froze the cresent rolls befor slicing. I put the whole can in the freezer. I left it in the freezer about 4 hours. They were firm enough to slice nicely. Thanks ms-bold for such a tasty and easy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Haven't made these, but was so lucky to indulge myself eating them when my Icelandic hubby & I visited SusieQusie in Dallas. We loved them & I keep "running across" all the great dishes she served us here at RZ. Thx girls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This is definitely a ten-star recipe! I have to say that I made a few changes, but it was because I realized (last minute) that I didn't have two of the filling ingredients (I know better than that!) (rolling eyes). At any rate, I realized I didn't have any lemon juice, so I subbed the one teaspoon lemon juice with 1/2 teaspoon lime juice. I also didn't have the sour cream, so I just wound up omitting it, as it was only 1 teaspoon. Btw, I mixed the filling with my KitchenAid, using the blade. To fill the rolls, I gently pushed about 1/3 of the middle of each roll down with my fingertip, then put a spoonful of filling in each. I baked them for 20 minutes, then added a spoonful of canned apple pie filling (chopped a bit to make smaller pieces). I then drizzled the glaze over (thinned with a bit of milk so it would drizzle) the top of all. I also made some with just the cream cheese. They were all a huuuuuuuge hit! In hindsight, I should have frozen the dough just a bit, but I was in a hurry. I would like to try this with peach filling, cherry filling, and a berry filling. Thank you, ms_bold, for an excellent recipe that I will make again and again. PS: I was happy with the lime flavoring and minus the sour cream, but would like to try the recipe as originally stated. Therefore, I'll just HAVE to make these again and try them as written. Darn. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      These were sooo good! Followed the recipe exactly, and used the hints about freezing the dough for a while and using a bread knife to slice them. My husband was eating 5 at a time! I had to come home and make more the next day, but I had filling left over so it worked out. I used cherry pie filling on top of the cream cheese, but did make some plain ones - which he promptly ate! Can't wait to make more! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      These were easy to make and very tasty. I put a spoon of cherry pie filling on each danish. I will make them again, but next time, I will only make a half recipe of the cream cheese mixture as I have half left over in my fridge. Also, I think it would be a good idea to make the cream cheese filling ahead of time so it can chill and firm up a bit. Still in all, the recipe is a great concept, quick to prepare, and very tasty. Is there anything better than to have something fresh out of the oven for your breakfast ??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      So cute! These were a fun snack. I topped a few with raspberry lavender jam with great success. DH and I both loved the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Very tasty! We used apple pie filling with ours and they turned out great! Can't wait to try other fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Excellent! I will be conservative on the icing next time, but these were delicious. I think drizzling a chocolate glaze over these would be good so next time I might make a few that way. This recipe is definitely going into my "keepers" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Easy to make, great taste & presentation. What more could a cook want? I dolloped seedless blackberry jam in half of them before adding the filling. They oozed over a bit while baking but it certainly didn't bother the diners ;-) I lost count of the yield as they were being snatched as I took them from the oven, no icing required. I can't wait to try try these again with other jams/jellies. Thanks so much for posting this jewel of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Delicious, so very easy to make, and "cute", too! Recipe made exactly 40 as stated. I will be making these again. Wonder if these would freeze well after baking for an instant, individual toaster oven breakfast treat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      My kids(and me too) loved these!!Made them with the cream cheese mixture and just a hint of a swirl of raspberry jam on half of them and they were gone in a falsh.Will definitely have to make these again--my 5 yr old is addicted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      AWESOME! It literally could NOT have been easier. I made these, with the intention of freezing some to thaw out the night before for my kids' breakfasts before school. My husband ended up eating more than half of them, and asked, "So why haven't you made THESE before?". Definately will be keeping this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      MIL is visiting and she loves sweets! So, I decided to make these for her...we all loved them. Thanks for posting such an easy, wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Theese are so AWSOME! I liked them better without any jam because the cheese is sooo good and YES THEY ARE CUTE!!!! so easy to take to a breakfast potluck or in for co-workers for a treat!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      These are absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I act frequently in community theatre so when we're up early on a Saturday morning to build sets or getting ready before the shows it's nice to have such a yummy treat to eat! I make these for my fellow cast members and I have none left by the time I leave, and I make two batches! Five stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      These were easy to make and tasted delicious! They also reheated well in the oven. (I don't suggest using the microwave for reheating these.) I used some strawberry and raspberry preserves on mine. Thanks for sharing your recipe Vote_for_Pedro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Ok... ready for number 40 review? These were a BIG hit. So easy and delicious. I used some cherry pie filling for half of them. I mixed the cream cheese mixture before I went to work and refrigerated it until evening when I assembled the little danish. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Wow, these were a hit with my family! So delicious and simple to make. I made half with apple and half with cherry pie filling. They were truly pretty. Thank you very much for this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      There's not much I can add to all the other reviews except that these wonderful and quick and taste like I had been baking all morning! I used a serrated knife to cut the dough and had no problems. I used my whisk to swirl the icing over warm pastries. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites