Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2007

      I made these danish rolls for Thanksgiving morning. Everyone really loved them, they were soooooooo delicious! Will definately be making again soon. Thank you for posting this MsBold. Arlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Wow! These were a big hit over Labor Day weekend when all of our daughters and their families were in. I will have to say that it might make 40, but no one will eat just one!! I made them for breakfast with sausage and a fresh fruit mixture of strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and mandarin oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      These rolls are awesome! I used breadstick dough because that was what I had on hand and it worked perfect. I topped each one with a small amount of strawberry jam, brushed the roll with a little melted butter and sprinkled with some course colored sugar. I really like these because they are so easy to make and taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is very good, and so easy to make. Too easy maybe. :) I used my Norman's Golden Three-Fruit Marmalade, and it was amazing with the creamed cheese mixture. I put icing on some of them, but they really didn't need it. I'll be making this again and again and again and again. Thanks Ms Bold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Wow this is a wonderful recipe! It took me a bit of thinking to figure out that "Slice (unrolled) crescent roll dough" means that you do NOT unroll the dough, you just take it out of the package and then slice it. I only made half a batch, and I only got 16 slices out of the can of dough. The cream cheese filling is delicious. I used fat free cream cheese and omitted the sour cream and it turned out great. I made some of the danishes with the filling, some with jelly/jam, and some with some of each, with the cream cheese filling on the bottom, and it ran off and looked a bit strange. Maybe putting the jam/jelly down first would work better, and so would making sure the wells are very deep. I did put the dough in the freezer like other commenters suggested, and it worked very well. I totally forgot to make the icing, and didn't miss it at all. I was debating whether to make this recipe or the kind where you unroll it and put it in a pan, but this way you can make each individual danish how you want, some with jelly, some with cream cheese. I will definitely make this again. It's really perfect for when you have overnight guests, since you can customize them to individual tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I made these and they were great. Everyone loved them, even the dog. We left them on the plate to cool and went to the movies. When we came home our dog Lucy had licked the plate clean. Glad we all tried them before we left. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Simply put - FABULOUS!!! and very easy as well. I have been making these for a while now and I know it doesn't need another review, but when soemthing is good- you know it! Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      HEAVEN...I'M IN HEAVEN !!!! these are so GOOD they are quite easy too.... made these & took 4 to my elderly neighbor hubby & wife took 6 to my little elderly neighbor lady and had some with her.. called my son & daughter and waited till they got here to pop them in your recipe was LOVED by all and made me a pretty popular lady today didn't change anything..perfect as is..thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      These are so quick and easy to make!And so delicious.I used blueberry jam on mine.I can't wait until I get some homemade strawberry jam to put on them.That would be the icing on the cake,literally.Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Perfect as is! My family loved these! They taste just like the cream cheese crescent danish we always bought from Randalls Grocery Store, that closed a few years ago. They were my dad's favorite. I've been searching for a recipe and was so excited to find these. Great balance of pastrey and filling. I will make these often. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These are the BEST little treats ever! My daughter and I made these together for her birthday party. They were a big hit with 12 year olds! We added strawberry & blueberry jam. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Great recipe! Perfect for office potluck breakfasts. My SO ate 10 of these danishes the first time I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made these this morning. A perfect breakfast for a snowy cold morning. My kids devoured them. They were fabulous. Thank you ms_bold for a wonderful recipe, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      My children and husband devoured the petite danishes. Sorry I didn't leave a comment earlier. This is a treat that the children can help you with (and they will do so willingly). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Yummy!! This is the filling recipe I've been looking for. I skipped the glaze. They were sweet enough without it. DH loves anything that has to do with crescent rolls, so of course he loved these. :) We had them for dessert last night and breakfast this morning. I think next time I make them I will make them larger and maybe add some all-fruit spread for variety. VERY yummy! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I made these little danish for the kids this morning, before school. I topped them first with seedless raspberry preserves. They grabbed a few each, with a glass of milk, and ^5'd me as they ran out the door. "These are great, Mom!" I think that says it all. (made getting up at 6 am worth it. :)) Thanks for sharing this keeper, ms bold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Oh soooo good, and quick. We were looking for something to have with coffee tonight and I just had to write this review. I sliced mine a little thicker so it was easy to place the filling. Doing this gave me about 30 instead of 40.I left some plain and some I used Maine blueberry preserves. Wish I could hae taken a photo but dear hubby considered these a single serving size :) Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Everyone seems to love these, but I thought they were just so-so. My filling did slip a little when I used the full tablespoon, so I cut back a little on the second batch. They are very quick and easy, just not as delicious as I expected. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I made these for our church coffee hour. They went over very well. I did freeze my cans of dough to make slicing easier. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      These turned out fabulous...I made them sugar free and cannot believe how simple these are...I have a feeling I will be making these constantly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites