135 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe does not sacrifice quality with ease. I put lemon zest in with the filling and used 3 crescent roll packages, and still had a lot of the filling to spare! Definitely a great party favor that's easy to make, now all I need to do is cook up enough cajones to make the pastry dough homemade. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
banana_bird January 10, 2012

This looks like a great recipe but I'm a little confused. Why does it say "unrolled" crescent roll dough in the directions? It seems like you need to leave it rolled in order to slice it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schlteacher June 24, 2011

Loved this recipe. It was so simple to make and tastes great!!! I didn't do the top glaze because it was sweet already without it. My whole family enjoyed it and I shared this recipe with friends and family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SY88 June 16, 2011

So easy and super yummy! Next time I'll try some of the suggestions of different fruit toppings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
applesaucejr September 13, 2010

What a divine idea!
Made some adjustments to my preference, but the idea is solid!
Because I enjoy lots of lemon in combination with cream cheese, I used juice AND zest in the mixture, and used lemon juice instead of milk in the glaze.
Made some plain, some with a tad of blueberry jam, both delicious. Best when fresh, just like any other pastry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edelweiss123 August 08, 2010

I made these for Christmas morning buffet. I did half the amount.... Should have made the whole thing. I didn't get ANY! I served 12 people, and I made a LOT of other food. These were the first to go! thanks for an easy danish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Briteyz March 26, 2010

These are a good sub instead of going to the bakery & paying an arm & a leg. i might try them with puff pastry next time. This will be great for food days at my husbands work. Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Xceptiona1Wife March 14, 2010

Easy pleasy lemon squeesy! 5 stars for simplicity.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teethingbiscuit March 07, 2010

These have a nice flavor filling, but too (unnecisarily) sweet for me and I was dissapointed by the cresent rolls. They just tasted almost like canned biscuits. Next time I will make these with puff pastry, which will be just as easy, but much tastier and authentic. I probably won't make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaterBug! :) February 01, 2010

I cut the recipe in half because I only had one can of rolls that I needed to use up. I think they had a bit of that can biscuit taste but not so bad that I wouldn't make them again. I will. Next time I will omit the icing and add blackberry or raspberry jam instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronandteri January 30, 2010
Individual Cream Cheese Danish