Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      Faboulous. I made these with regular dinner rolls from the can, sliced in half to get two from each biscuit. Everyone wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I was very leary to make these, i wasnt sure how they were going to turn out, and i was surprised! THEY WERE AWESOME! This is definitley a "keeper recipe" I will for sure make them again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

    • on September 13, 2009

      These are great! We've had them a few times and I like to use cherry pie filling. Next time I'll make only 2/3rds of the cream cheese filling, or get one more roll of crescent rolls (which my husband prefers-more danishes). I'll also put the dough in the freezer for a bit to firm them up before slicing them. I froze some of these and they reheat great at 350 in the toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on July 06, 2009

      Great taste and flavor. Tasted like cheesecake filling! I do have a few suggestions, to make a larger danish (like New York style) break the roll of dough in half lengthwise and unroll half of the dough and wrap it around the other half. Also make a deep indentation because it will puff up. Add lots of filling because the recipe makes a lot and its SO tasty, I found myself dipping my finger into it while cooking! They freeze well too! What more can you ask for???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Delicious and so easy!!!! Thank you for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Wonderful! I had just enough filling and no spillage. I did not add sour cream. I froze my tubes for 20 min and the dough cut easily. I cooked these for 10 min then added some cherry pie filling to the top and cooked for another 7 min. Will make again soon! My 4 yr old helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      These were very good. I cut the recipe in half and I substituted biscuit dough for the crescent rolls and the filling was yummy. Thank you for posting. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Wow! Did we ever love these!!! I plopped some raspberry jam on top of the cream cheese filling on a few of them and both were outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      sooooooo GOOD! I used Grands flaky butter biscuits instead of crescent rolls. I made some plain, some with orange marmalade, and some with melted chocolate drizzled over the top. They were all absolutely delicious. Everyone who tried them RAVED! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These are wonderful! I made some plain, some blackberry and some apricot. My husband and I agree that the blackberry are our favorite. Thank you so much for posting such an easy and delicious recipe. I just made some homemade strawberry jam last night and I'm going to make another batch of these today and do half strawberry, half blackberry. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Made for Christmas morning, they went very well with our hot chocolate! Yum yum yum! Enjoyed by all in the family, and requested to make them again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These are wonderful!! My youngest daughter helped me make these. They are even good right out of the oven without the icing. You should try these. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      my family loved these. next time I'll double the recipe though. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      The filling is FANTASTIC! I didn't like that they were on crescents, but other than that, we loved them! Next time, I'll make them on different dough! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Filling is great! I only got 16 rolls from one can, and had plenty of filling left over. I used a small cookie scoop (less than one tablespoon) to fill danishes. Dough does taste like a crescent roll...maybe a litle sugar sprinkled on would help that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      YUMMY!!! So simple to make and even more simple to eat. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Wonderful! My son just loves these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      These are so simple to make and the results are SO IMPRESSIVE! This one is a keeper! I made them 3 times last trip for my crew and they never lasted over 24 hours. I had to print out copies for the crew to take home to their wives! WINNER! KEEPER! IMPRESSIVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites