Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Cream Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2004

      Very, very easy and they turned out so cute! (Cute? Is food supposed to be cute? Well, these are!) I think next time I will put the crescent dough in the freezer for a few minutes after unwrapping it, to firm it up and make it a bit easier to slice, especially on a warm day. I also know now to use an electric mixer for the cream cheese blend; doing it by hand wasn't enough to really whip it up and smooth out the sugar grains (though it still tasted great!). Also be sure to make pretty good size indentions; I had a few that were too shallow and the filling slipped off when the dough rose during baking. (Oh rats, had to just eat those myself when they came out! ;o) I did have filling left over, much to my daughters' delight, so you might even be able to spread the filling out across 2-1/2 or 3 cans of dough. These were great in spite of me, lol, and are definitely going in my list of quick and tasty treats for brunch, coffee hour, overnight guests, holiday trays, or just 'cause. Can't wait to try them with fruit filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Made these for our annual Worship/Breakfast in the Park where we serve a simple Continental breakfast after worship. Wanted something easy to make and easy for people to pick up and enjoy. They were so easy to make, and I made lots of variations ... peach, black raspberry, apple and cheese. The only thing I learned along the way, and modified, was the 1/4 inch slice. My first couple of batches resembled cookies more than a danish. A little heftier slice produced a nice, raised danish. Super easy ... very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I just tried this recipe and the cream cheese filling was amazing! I've always hated crescent rolls so I pulled the dough recipe from another source and just used the cream cheese part from this one. I tried a couple of other cream cheese filling recipes before and this is definitely the best one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      My family loved these!! What a fantastic, easy breakfast!! I love that they are so small. I am able to get some eggs and bacon on the plate with these and I feel like I'm giving my kids a nice well rounded breakfast, and they think that they are getting a treat. Gotta love that!

      I bought the new crescent rounds, and they worked out perfectly! I did some with the cream cheese filling, and some with just apple pie filling and both were delicious. Next time I'll try some other fillings, but so far the cream cheese is our favorite.

      Thank you so much for sharing!! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      These were great!!! So easy to make since the base was crescent rolls. I used the thread trick to cut the dough without smooshing it. It worked like a charm & I didn't have to freeze it first! My boys and I loved them. Next time I want to try putting a little jam on top before baking too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      What a gem! I put the dough in the freeze for almost 30 minutes before opening the can. It was very firm, but easy to slice with a serrated knife. After slicing, I pressed between my palms to make them flatter and larger. Used elec mixer for filling, was very thick and creamy. I didn't have lemon juice so use 1/2 tsp lemon extract. Loved them!! Will try with cherry pie filling next.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      These were a great addition to our Easter Sunday brunch yesterday! I agree with the previous reviewer that you could get another cans' worth of these little tasty treats with the amount of filling the recipe makes. I did make a batch with some canned apple pie filling that I pureed first to get the apple chunks smaller and they were absolutely delicious! Also, freezing the dough for about a 1/2 hour made cutting it much more easy. This is a define "keeper" recipe for a brunch or as a dessert for kids. We throw quite a few parties over the summer and I'm always looking for some type of small dessert that everyone will like. Thanks again for a great, easy, tasty, and I agree "cute" recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Yummy! Super Easy, and tasted so similar to a danish! The filling was spot on! Thanks for the recipe idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      everyone loved these! I made these for brunch alongside a quiche. they were so good. I will definitely make these again. I made the icing and filling the night before and refrigerated it till I needed it. my husband is picky about his sweets and he loved them too. I made a simple blueberry topping and a strawberry topping as well, which consisted of the fruit heated with some sugar and water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      This recipe does not sacrifice quality with ease. I put lemon zest in with the filling and used 3 crescent roll packages, and still had a lot of the filling to spare! Definitely a great party favor that's easy to make, now all I need to do is cook up enough cajones to make the pastry dough homemade. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This looks like a great recipe but I'm a little confused. Why does it say "unrolled" crescent roll dough in the directions? It seems like you need to leave it rolled in order to slice it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Loved this recipe. It was so simple to make and tastes great!!! I didn't do the top glaze because it was sweet already without it. My whole family enjoyed it and I shared this recipe with friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      So easy and super yummy! Next time I'll try some of the suggestions of different fruit toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      What a divine idea!
      Made some adjustments to my preference, but the idea is solid!
      Because I enjoy lots of lemon in combination with cream cheese, I used juice AND zest in the mixture, and used lemon juice instead of milk in the glaze.
      Made some plain, some with a tad of blueberry jam, both delicious. Best when fresh, just like any other pastry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I made these for Christmas morning buffet. I did half the amount.... Should have made the whole thing. I didn't get ANY! I served 12 people, and I made a LOT of other food. These were the first to go! thanks for an easy danish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These are a good sub instead of going to the bakery & paying an arm & a leg. i might try them with puff pastry next time. This will be great for food days at my husbands work. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Easy pleasy lemon squeesy! 5 stars for simplicity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These have a nice flavor filling, but too (unnecisarily) sweet for me and I was dissapointed by the cresent rolls. They just tasted almost like canned biscuits. Next time I will make these with puff pastry, which will be just as easy, but much tastier and authentic. I probably won't make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half because I only had one can of rolls that I needed to use up. I think they had a bit of that can biscuit taste but not so bad that I wouldn't make them again. I will. Next time I will omit the icing and add blackberry or raspberry jam instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      so yummy. I used reduced fat crescent rolls and reduced fat cream cheese, left out the icing (that would have made it way too sweet) - turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Cream Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    32%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 14.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 86.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes