Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Individual Coffee Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Individual Coffee Cakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2013

      These are delightful! I just love coffee cake so this recipe was right up my alley. I added a few raisins to some of the muffins, and that is a nice addition too. I got 10 muffins out of this. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      My dh was over the moon Karen, he was in heaven. Best mini coffee cake, he has ever had. These little gems were moist and tender, with a lovely crumb and flavor. Thanks for sharing a new family favorite. The coffee cakes were quick and easy to make. I made half the recipe and ended up with 6 lovely treats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      WOW! I had saved this recipe FOREVER & this am broke it out... What a FABULOUS crumbcake! I did add 1t vanilla extract to the mix but otherwise made as directed (using good old Armour lard LOL - we keep it for pastry & seasoning our pans). The texture & taste is just like the little coffee cakes we used to get as kids from a local bakery. Next time I'll stir in a few raisins for fun. This is going into the "Make for House Guests" cookbook too! Thank you Karen =^..^=!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      These are terrific! Just the perfect thing for us. I cut the recipe in half since there is only the two of us. Perfect, perfect, perfect. This is actually the second time I've made these. The first time I tried substituting applesauce for the shortening. What a disaster. They were dense, and weighed a ton. Needless to say they ended up in the can. Because of all the wonderful reviews, I decided to try them again, sticking to the recipe this time, and well......you already know how they turned out. These will be a regular thing in my house. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Obviously, some things simply shouldn't be changed. Thanks Karen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      These are so tender and tasty!! I doubled the batch and got 18 cakes. I used Cake Flour Substitute since I didn't have any cake flour and it worked great. I put all the dry ingredients in a bowl and mixed them with a whisk instead of sifting them together. The only thing I would recommend is, make sure you combine the sugar and cinnamon before adding the pecans. I store my pecans in the freezer so all the cinnamon stuck to them rather than mixing with the sugar when I put all three ingredients together. We still loved them but it did make the pecans a bit 'strong'. An excellent recipe! Thanks Karen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      These were easy to make and perfect for our family.....serving size portions always work best for us. Otherwise goodies just disappear! I made 8 of these coffee cakes, but should have stretched it to another one or two, because they rose quite a bit and overran my muffin cups. These were enjoyed by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These were very wonderful old-fashioned coffee cakes. Substantial, but light. The texture is wonderful--not too light and airy, but not heavy. Great. Simple with ingredients that one usually has on-hand. This will become a family favorite quickly, I'm sure. As they say here in Portuguese, Beleza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Sorry, this recipe didn't quite work out for me. I was dissappointed in the flavor, didn't taste like coffeecake, it was a little bland :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      These were enjoyed this morning. I used a cake flour substitute. I was low on milk and used a mix of half and half and water. Thanks, Karen, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Great no fuss recipe. I added a little more flour and 1 more tsp baking powder (we are high altitude)and cooked 30 minutes. I used the leftover struesel mixture and mixed with margarine so that everyone could have "flavored margarine" with their coffee cakes. This made a bakers dozen (13). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      What a super delicious recipe!! I added butter to the topping, with a little flour, and it made the topping a little thicker, and the muffin a little sweeter! This is a super easy, tasty recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This is very easy to make. I made it as a small cake, it turned out great, and so tender. My family really enjoyed these.I plan on making this recipe alot.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Individual Coffee Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (615 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    45%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 143.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes