Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Style Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Style Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2012

      I love green beans and these were delicious. Loved the flavors and it was really quick and easy. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Great new way to do green beans. I really like the mustard seeds in this dish. Made for ZWT8 and The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Very good beans. Loved the spices and it's the first time for me using mustard seeds. I cut the recipe down for hubby and me and shouldn't have... we wanted more!! Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Easy, quick dish with ingredients I already had on hand. I loved this preparation for green beans. I did use onion powder instead of fresh onion. It was good but next time I'll use fresh onion. The lemon juice really adds to the flavor. Thanks for posting. This is definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I had to use sweet potato instead of the carrot, but they do taste quite similar, so I don't think this makes such a great difference. Wonderful easy, quick and tasty green bean dish - I love green beans, and this definitely is a way I will eat them again! Thanks for posting. Made for the Unrulies Under the Influence on ZWT6 Germany / Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      ok i used canned beans cooked carrtos 1st . cut down oil added drained beans last . i didnt add salt , personal for me . i know this would be great with fresh beans but was good with the canned try this recipe .zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used 2 tablespoon of canola oil. And I used 1/2 cup green onion. I didn't use salt. I simmered the veggies near 12 minutes to have the green beans tender. Cause I don't like when it's still crunchy. This is really good with the lemon juice. Thanks Momaphet :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Very mild. I would double the ginger and coriander, even for kids, just to have some taste beyond basic green beans. I only used 2 tbl of oil, and that was still way too much for this amount of vegetables. I would suggest the barest amount to saute the mustard seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Really enjoyed working with the mustard seeds here & will have to find additional recipes in which I can use them! Glad that I didn't cut the recipe in half, because although there were just 2 of us for eating these beans, they didn't last but about 2 meals! Really enjoyed the combo of the seeds & the seasonings here! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Asia with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Style Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    40%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 210.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites