18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We left out the chilies and mint but otherwise made as directed and the omelet was incredible! I can always count on Indian cuisine for simple, unbelievably tasty food and this recipe did not disappoint!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xinalynn March 13, 2012

THanks - nice to try something different & we weren't disappointed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mellowpuff May 27, 2009

I just made this for lunch it was very good I added shredded ham because I was really hungry ,great recipe takes eggs to a whole new level and my kitchen smelled wonderful thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef susan from Sandpoint,Idaho February 22, 2009

I would agree with Chef #184530 that this needs more substance, especially for an omlette but it is quite tasty as is. I doubled the recipe and skipped the mint as my boyfriend cannot stand the taste of it in food. I would like to try it next time with some tomatoes. Part of the problem is likely us - we love your posted scrambled eggs recipe (Akoori - Scrambled Eggs (Parsi)) so much that nothing else really compares. I will make this again and just add some tomatoes and spinach next time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos April 20, 2008

Excellent made this for our Sunday Brunch today and wow what a flavor sensation it is! I doubled the recipe and used 6 egg whites and one whole egg. I can not wait to try this with green chutney next time and I will be making this often. DH was crazy about it too. Thanks for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan December 09, 2007

I made this for dinner tonight serving it on roti and topping my portion with ketchup, while my SO had half ketchup and half mango chutney. I really enjoyed the zesty flavours, but would have liked a little more substance so will add one or two of the suggested vegetables next time and will post a rating after trying it. As made tonight I'd give it a 4 and my SO gave it a 3.5, not because he didn't like it but because he was still hungry after finishing his serving. As a light lunch or served with side dishes for dinner, I've no doubt it would be totally satisfying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz August 03, 2007

This was delicious! The only thing I would change next time would be to grate the ginger instead of chopping it. Though I chopped my ginger very finely, it still lent a bit of an unpleasant "crunch" to the omelet, even though the flavor from the ginger is what makes the omelet. We will make this one often, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk August 01, 2006

Not that this really needs another 5 star review (actually id give it 10 if I could!!!) This is the perfect Omelet! Made it exactly as stated. This will be a regular for us from now on! DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary March 05, 2006

Thank you for such a fantastic recipe. I usually do not like the onion which we add to omeletes but addition of spring onions was a great idea. I did add much more of all than mentioned, a couple of more of everything. Won great approval from everybody. My BF loved it too. Thank you again. Will be my regular way of making omeletes from now on. I served this with Spicy Sprouts Pulav by Chef Anu and a cucumber raita. Great Combo!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sangeetha October 26, 2005

Great flavours in this omelet with the spices and the fresh herbs. Had this on a roti with some hot mango chutney. Great brunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latchy September 09, 2005
Indian Spiced Omelet