Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian-Spiced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian-Spiced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      Being the coffee lover that I am I was really excited to try this recipe. It works out so well. I used a dark roasted Sumatran coffee bean and made sure I brewed it a bit stronger than usual. With that and the addition of these wonderful spices (especially love the nutmeg!) and using 2% milk worked out to be a very enjoyable beverage. I love chai tea and love coffee more so this allows me the best of both hot beverage worlds! Thanks Annacia. Found and made during ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      If we had made this as specified, it would have been delicious! Unfortunately, since we are on serious diets, we used skim milk and that made it watery. :( I also think that we didn't make the coffee strong enough. Hubs (he's the coffee maker) says he's going to add 2 shots of espresso per serving next time. I do love the spice mix. I also think this would be a special Christmas morning drink. Thank you for posting!! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      I cut this recipe in half, but should have made the whole thing - lovely blend of spices and so easy to make. I made it even easier by using ground spices so no need to strain, afraid I used my regular coffee as didn't have mysore, but it was strong. Wonderful spicy flavor. Made for ZWT8,the Indian leg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I found this delicious recipe in the ZWT8 posted recipes and I had to try this coffee for my DD and myself as Annacia's ones are really top!
      I used Asian coffe (self imported) which I preared sieving this through a special methal filter with very small holes. We love Asian coffe and the Indian one is one of my favorites.
      It's summer now and drinking this spiced coffee in the garden was a bit like going back to India!
      Thanks a lor Annacia for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Love this spicey coffee ~ the cardamom really shines through. Made for myself while working around the house this morning. I think DH would really enjoy this too. I used my usual French Market coffee with chicory, which is ALWAYS strong, and ground spices since I was only making 1 cup. Thanks Annacia ~ lovely cuppa! Made for COMFORT CAFE ~ SNOWQUEEN'S ROUND, January 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wonderfully spicy coffee. I never drink coffee with milk but it is very nice in this recipe Made for TYM tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was a lovely morning drink! I used decaf coffee and scaled the recipe down for 2. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This smells so wonderful. We drink our coffee black however this Splenda / sugar is a must in this recipe as it helps bring out the flavor of the spice and ties everything together very nicely. This turns your every day coffee into a very special fall treat. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Anna this is a wonderful coffee, simply wonderful. I loved the spices in this coffee, they were perfectly balanced, the ratio of deep dark robust coffee and lovely warming spices was perfect. What a lovely comforting drink, I will make this again and again. I should share that I used Starbucks Extra Bold French Roast, which worked great in this recipe. Thanks for sharing another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very tasty! Love the flavor of the cardamom in this. I don't know where to find mysore coffee, so used a dark roast made in my French press pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      It looks like coffee, but the aroma alone is enough to make this drink worth it! It makes the house smell warm and delicious and it tastes just as it smells. It's simple to make and perfect for cold winter evenings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian-Spiced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    31%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom pods

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites