Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian-Spiced Chapati Flat Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian-Spiced Chapati Flat Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2013

      This was very easy, and tasted great. I used it to scoop up butter chicken. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I was making Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken (Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese) and wanted something like a tortilla for a side/vessel for the chicken. I found a tortilla recipe, but this is even better because it's so flavorful! I may never buy store-bought tortilla/flat breads ever again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I was looking for something with a bit more fun than the regular old recipe and this was perfect! Very easy to work with and came out beautifully! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful and easy recipe. So good with humus. I made this with wheat flour and needed about 1/2 tsp more oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Very wonderful roti! I served these with "The Memsahib's Mulligatawny Soup: Anglo-Indian Curried Soup" for a wonderful dinner. Definately will be made again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      It's my first time making chapatis and I'll use this recipe again. Oh, did I tell you that I LOVE garlic?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

    • on September 15, 2007

      We love chapati and this is our new favorite chapati recipe! Really yummy! It was a little difficult rolling out the dough, but the patience was worth it. We added a touch of corriander also. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian-Spiced Chapati Flat Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    17%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes