Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      My whole family loved this recipe, a real keeper and I loved how easy to make. I too added curry. Will make again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I'm another one who loves roasted cauliflower, and this recipe is spot-on. I used a LOT more turmeric than the recipe calls for, as that amount gave very little color to the cauliflower, and turmeric is a very healthful spice. Other spices can easily be added to this for more variety, according to taste. We had it with Saag Paneer (Panir) - Indian Spinach and Cheese and brown basmati rice and both enjoyed the meal a great deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I add garlic powder and a small amount of curry powder. I love this and I am not a huge fan of cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I wouldn't pass up any roasted veggie, and this one was certainly no exception! I really liked the turmeric in this (well, except for the really tenacious bright yellow stains that it left on my fingers and the pan, but whatever, lol). I actually added more turmeric than was specified in the recipe, and I was glad I did. I think I cut my florets too small, so they got pretty soft before I could get them to brown, but they were still very tasty. I definitely want to make this again, but cut them larger so they brown. I found myself just snacking on this out of the pan, it was so good. Thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      I actually made half with the spices and half without because I was afraid I wouldn't like it and I love cauliflower. Bad choice. I loved the spice on it, and it came out fantastic. I'd have eaten the whole dish by myself. Thanks Nancy! Made for ZWT8 trip to India.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I love roasted cauliflower anyway and this was a wonderful twist! I just added a little more turmeric to brighten the colour a bit so that I wouldn't be eating a 'plate of beige'. I reduced the recipe for two of us and am sorry I did. I was digging little crunchy bits from the baking sheet and wishing I had more. It would make a lovely and guilt free snack imo. Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      This cauliflower is really good. It's tastes terrific and the colour is beautiful! I would even use a bit more turmeric next time. Made for Holiday Tag. Thanks Nancy's Pantry! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Yum, I love roasted cauliflower. This was a nice and different tasted with the turmeric. Thanks Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    57%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 625.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes