Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2001

      This is a favourite with us also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2001

      It's just yummy! Even my kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is a great receipe, I added coarsely ground raw pistachio at the end of cooking before adding the sugar, I found a heaping 1/2 cup of sugar is plenty for my taste, it's refreshing, not too sweet, and with good texture... Instant recipes are not always better... Cooking is an art to be enjoyed...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I had leftover Indian Basmati rice, so I cut the liquid in half, doubled the amount of COOKED rice, and followed the rest of the directions. It was awesome! so easy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      A simple recipe but I found it useful as I would never have added cardamom myself - and it tastes real good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Yummy!!! I mage this two weeks ago as sort of a "tiral run" because I was thinking about making it for Thanksgiving, as per request from many in my family. Well, the trial run turned out great, and was gone very quickly! I will be making this come Wednesday to bring to the table on Thanksgiving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This tastes good but is pretty basic and pretty plain. I added way more freshly ground cardamom, to taste, I love cardamom but I still can't see how just a pinch for the full batch would do anything! I used 2 % milk and found it got thick but leaving it a couple hours it got thin a bit again (non-refrigerated and I did boil it at first by mistake for one second so it may be my fault). Anyhow we enjoyed it warm. But I would make a different recipe next time. Made for ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET - SPECIAL EVENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2001

      This reciepe sucks..... u need to make a reciepe that u can cook on the stovein 30 minutes or less

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 79.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites