Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Raita (Cucumber Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Raita (Cucumber Mix)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      An easy and delicious raita. I used a cucumber and mint from the garden - it was very good. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      A lovely raita- easy to make and used traditional ingredients. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to India.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      I made half of this recipe and used it as a dip for sugar snap peas, yellow peppers and yellow cherry tomatoes. What a healthy dish! I did cut back on the mint, just because of personal preference. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Deantini! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Quick and easy. Very tasty and a great counterpoint to a spicy meal!
      Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This raita went together easily and was quite tasty. My only change was using Greek yogurt. The next time I make this I would toast the cumin seed to bring out more of the flavor. Made for 123
      Hit Wonders Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was perfect to go with our indian meal - I also used ground cumin as that is waht I had on hand. Thank you! Made for Ya Ya Cookerhood ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Very tasty raita, and a perfect addition to my Indian banquet. I diced the cucumber small and used ground cumin, as that is what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I made this with ground cumin instead of cumin seeds. (That is what I had on hand.) I also add some grated onion to the mix. Made for Everyday is Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Raita (Cucumber Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    21%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes