8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An easy and delicious raita. I used a cucumber and mint from the garden - it was very good. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 03, 2012

A lovely raita- easy to make and used traditional ingredients. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to India.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 24, 2012

I made half of this recipe and used it as a dip for sugar snap peas, yellow peppers and yellow cherry tomatoes. What a healthy dish! I did cut back on the mint, just because of personal preference. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Deantini! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif April 18, 2013

Quick and easy. Very tasty and a great counterpoint to a spicy meal!
Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 21, 2012

This raita went together easily and was quite tasty. My only change was using Greek yogurt. The next time I make this I would toast the cumin seed to bring out more of the flavor. Made for 123
Hit Wonders Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet November 05, 2010

This was perfect to go with our indian meal - I also used ground cumin as that is waht I had on hand. Thank you! Made for Ya Ya Cookerhood ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose May 31, 2010

Very tasty raita, and a perfect addition to my Indian banquet. I diced the cucumber small and used ground cumin, as that is what I had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 24, 2010

I made this with ground cumin instead of cumin seeds. (That is what I had on hand.) I also add some grated onion to the mix. Made for Everyday is Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh November 17, 2009
Indian Raita (Cucumber Mix)