Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Omelet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2012

      We loved it !! Though I left out the tomato, this was one delicious, flavorful omelette. The green chilies were a nice touch, that was especially enjoyed. Enjoyed this different style, and wonderful recipe. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      We enjoyed these omelettes. Like another reviewer, I doubled the turmeric, which gave it a nice subtle flavor. I also halved the butter and used 2 jalapenos. Some bites were super spicy, others had none in them. I think if you spread out the onions/jalapenos evenly before you pour in the eggs, it might resolve that problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Great omelet! Made as directed with jalapeno peppers. Mine were huge, so I just used one pepper. A bit of the tomato with a bite of omelet really rocks! Thanks, Dienia B! Made for Best of 2012 tag game as recommended by weekend cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      I only cooked for one, and was in a hurry, so made these as scrambled eggs with the added ingredients. A delicious, quick-out-the-door recipe! Loved the flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      WOW what a flavour hit this was for breakfast - I scaled back for 1 serve and used a hotThai red chilli, seeds and all and doubled amount of turmeric and every mouthfull was delicious, thank you Dienia B, made for West To Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      What a delight. This made a welcome lighter meal after a very busy day. I love the way it's done and looks as great as it tastes. I added some toast and a small salad to complete dinner. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Oh Dee, this was a wonderful and a really light meal!
      I love the cilantro and I'm glad I had some in the freezer to use for such wonderful recipes.
      I also had very good Italian tomatoes and some balcan yougurt add to this meal.
      This is a simple recipe that I will use again, especiall for my children when they will need something for their lunch boxes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Madrid, Santa Cruz, Baja, Melbourne, Auckland, London, Dublin, Paris, New Delhi... Brunch...six months in each place, please. Great omelet and made for ZWT#8~India.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      This was delicious. The cilantro and chiles added a wonderful depth of flavor to the omelet, and the turmeric gave it all a lovely yellow appearance that made it look very appealing and fresh. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Dienia B. Made for ZWT8 - India..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.6
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    58%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 388.3 mg
    129%
    Sodium 495.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites