Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Fried Rice with Peaches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Fried Rice with Peaches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      Like Anu, I too loved this rice. The only thing that I omitted in this was the hot red pepper sauce. The garnishing of this rice with the corriander sprigs made it even more presentable- it looked like a fruit pulao, and when I served it piping hot, it was really very well enjoyed. The almonds did add richness and a great crunch as well to this rice. I'll try cashewnuts for a change next time. This recipe is "Definitely" a keeper! Thank U,Tish, for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I brown bagged this for lunch today, and enjoyed every bite of it! I was probably really sleepy when I made it, because I used a pear instead of a peach, even though I had over a dozen peaches on hand. I like the gentle sweetness of this dish, which is mild enough so that this can serve as a main dish. The slivered almonds add a wonderful crunch, and I'd like to try it with peanut or walnuts or even cashews, for that added bit of richness! Thanks Tish, this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      I could become addicted to this rice. I'll make it again and again. I did use cashews and a mix of brown and white rice. This recipe has a great layering of flavors; sweet, tangy and hot. Terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Delicious recipe, although I did have to increase the amount of hot sauce, and I used soy sauce instead of salt. I also added some chopped spinach like I usually do with fried rice. All in all, this one's a definite keeper- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is really bad. Bland and tasteless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Last weekend we made this dish for about 20 people at church. It turned out great and it was gone in no time. We left out the hot sauce but had a bottle there so people could add their own. I think this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. We used fresh peaches off of our tree so that made it even more special. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This is such an easy dish to make and really has a very unique flavor. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This rice is great. I added some green peas. I think I would add a bit more hot sauce for a little more "zing" next time. GREAT recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Fried Rice with Peaches

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.5
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    28%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites