Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Indian Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful, even with brown rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      worked with what I had & followed as closely as poss. Both DH and DD enjoyed quite a bit! Want to try again following the recipe a bit closer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I made this rice to go with Tandoori chicken. It was easy to prepare & very tasty. I used only 2 large garlic cloves, 1/2 a sweet onion, a handful of mushrooms & some chopped kale along with the spices & cashews. I always have all these spices on hand so it will be a "go to" recipe, good enough for company, easy enough for every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      The recipe has a few ingredients I don't usually stock (but have 'em now!), but that just prompted me to try them out! VERY, VERY NICE TASTING RICE, but I'd definitely say this serves 4 very nicely (so the Nutrition Facts are off a bit, what with just 2 servings)! Gave it the full compliment of both chili powder & garlic & it's definitely something to make again! thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in India - More Than Just Curries Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe! I was looking for a rice dish (using cooked rice) to serve with my Moroccan Chicken and this was just what I was looking for! Just the right balance of spice, salt, and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I used leftover Indian rice and added the spices and cashews to make a great dish! Thanks! Made for the Asian Indian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Excellent way to use up leftover rice! My family really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      First recipe like this I've tried and it was soooo good. I'd recommend it anytime and anywhere. Did use butter as I didn't have ghee and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Very good! I used Jasmine rice, as that is the only kind I had on hand. Used frozen mixed veggies (corn,peas,carrots)and raisans. I then added some diced up sauted chicken. That way it made a meal-in-one and was enough to serve my family of four and have leftovers for tomorrows lunch. The spice blend was very nice and aromatic. Very tasty. One I'll definatly make again. ONE TIP: I hate sticky/mushy fried rice. So, in order for the rice not to stick together, I pre-cooked it yesterday, fluffed it, covered and put it in the fridge until today, when I needed it. Chilling it makes it easily crumbled and loose enough to thouroughly mix the spices, veggies, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This was a great way to use up some leftover rice that would otherwise have found its way into the trash. I used peas, bellpeppers, diced potatoes and carrots in mine. Lovely flavors and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This rice is so delightful & delicious!! I haven't actually prepared it as fried rice yet. Both times I've made it, I just cooked the spices a bit in ghee and stirred it into the rice along with some peas and cashews. Yum!! I'm sure frying it all would add nice texture and will get around to trying that as well soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Wow. WOW! That is the only word coming to mind at the moment! This rice is absolutely fabulous. I'll admit... I had long grain rice already made in the fridge that I desperately needed to use before it wasnt fresh anymore. First, I will say that basmati would have really made this above and beyond. Its hard to even imagine it could be any better, but basmati would have made it so. For veggies, I used peas, caramelized onions and cauliflower. Yes....cauliflower. I know my choice of veggies might be strange, but the flavors were AMAZING. I used what I had on hand and it worked out quite well. The only thing I added extra as far as spices are concerned was just a small shake of cumin seeds..and they went SO well. The cashew nuts added a great flare to the texture aspect of this dish. Thank you SO much for this recipe. I will definitely make this again, and would serve it to guests for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      Splendid! I halved this recipe and made it today for lunch. I used a combo of the following vegetables:carrots, greenpeas, mushrooms and tofu. The combination of the masalas was very nice- not spicy and really good. I started off with heating oil in a skillet, then added a chopped onion and the garlic. Stir-fried till the onion was golden-brown and the raw smell of garlic was gone. Then, added in all the vegetables alongwith 5-6 mint(pudina) leaves and cooked for about 5-6 minutes. Then, added in the masalas, mixed well, added rice, a tsp. of basil(dried), 1/4 tsp. of oregano(dried), 1/2 tsp. of rosemary(dried) and 4 cups of Maggi vegetable broth with onions. Brought it to a boil, then reduced heat and partially covered and cooked it till done. I garnished it with 2-3 pudina leaves. Tasted wonderful served HOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.9
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    27%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1073.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes